2016 P1 Registration Exercise for 2017 In-Take
sembgal:
Not very ks. During dd1's time, I also started around at the same age to start looking for primary school becos my alma mata too far and single gender and hubby's primary school no more liao. Not all schools follow the PV timeline for application so it's important for parents to chk with their preferred school earlier to find out what's their closing date for PV. I'm not even sure if there's enough time to apply for grassroots route or the clan route. If still have time, it's very rush. I know my fren had applied and was accepted for clan liao and her kid is same age as mine.Wow! Very KS leh to start this thread. The children only in Nursery. Some still don't know how to hold a pencil properly to trace.
By now, the 2010 born kids should know colours, shapes, counting objects correspondingly 1 to 5, recognize letters of the alphabets (can be in random order), know how to hold a \"fat\" pencil correctly and trace different types of lines independently.
Plus if parents wish to shift house, need time to plan too.
So not too ks, I think maybe should have started earlier LOL. -
Anybody knows if Ai Tong is accepting parent volunteer for enrollment 2017?
Funnymummy:
This is extracted from their website
\" With immediate effect, the school will stop the Parent Volunteer Scheme for P1 Registration 2015 and onwards. For those who have submitted their application before, we regret to inform you that we will not process your application.
Thank you for your support.\"
http://www.aitong.moe.edu.sg/cos/o.x?c= ... &rid=86194 -
Funnymummy:
\" With immediate effect, the school will stop the Parent Volunteer Scheme for P1 Registration 2015 and onwards. For those who have submitted their application before, we regret to inform you that we will not process your application.
http://www.aitong.moe.edu.sg/cos/o.x?c= ... &rid=86194
then no choice...left with one choice...should i join hokkien huay kuan? now join still stand a chance??
pls advise. thanks :xedfingers: -
Vanocas:
[quote=\"Funnymummy\"]Anybody knows if Ai Tong is accepting parent volunteer for enrollment 2017?
then no choice...left with one choice...should i join hokkien huay kuan? now join still stand a chance??
pls advise. thanks :xedfingers:[/quote]No harm trying. my fren with 2010 kid has joined. -
Vanocas:
[quote=\"Funnymummy\"]Anybody knows if Ai Tong is accepting parent volunteer for enrollment 2017?
pls advise. thanks :xedfingers:[/quote]You beta check with SHHK on your chances cos Ai Tong is a very hot school. Traditionally, one has to score very high on their internal scale (either long tenure member - 1/2 years is very hard) or maybe do a lot of volunteer work etc in order to qualify for the recommendation letter. Pls note, SHHK will not be able to tell you definitively that they can issue you the letter - it will depend on supply and demand at end of day. -
You beta check with SHHK on your chances cos Ai Tong is a very hot school. Traditionally, one has to score very high on their internal scale (either long tenure member - 1/2 years is very hard) or maybe do a lot of volunteer work etc in order to qualify for the recommendation letter. Pls note, SHHK will not be able to tell you definitively that they can issue you the letter - it will depend on supply and demand at end of day.[/quote]
Ai Tong is jus one of the school under SHHK...i am also aiming for Chongfu which is within 1km fr my house. Aitong is nearer to my boy's school in bishan. Definitely I will check with SHHK before deciding to join or not. Nothing is definite...jus trying our best to get our kids in good school afterall. Fail also no regret...as least i tried..
Mom782:
Anyone doing PV here?
Hi Mom782! U have a boy or girl born in 2010? Thx for posting abt the PV registration date for Mee Toh school! Some schools are not so upfront, I've been scouting around a few schools' websites, but so far it seems like after May then open for our batch. Emailed the school also no reply humph! Maybe the dun entertain *too* kiasu parents like me haha... -
zac's mum:
Hi Zac's mum,Mom782:
Anyone doing PV here?
Hi Mom782! U have a boy or girl born in 2010? Thx for posting abt the PV registration date for Mee Toh school! Some schools are not so upfront, I've been scouting around a few schools' websites, but so far it seems like after May then open for our batch. Emailed the school also no reply humph! Maybe the dun entertain *too* kiasu parents like me haha...
I have a girl born in 2010. Mee Toh is >1km from my place but <2km. You looking at Punggol schools also? -
I see…Mee Toh is popular, that’s why gotta try PV. Wish u all the best!
I have one boy only…looking for a good boys’ school that dun need balloting for PVs. Preferably Central or East area, we are willing to move. Sick of West area liao haha. That’s why so kancheong to confirm PV…must go house-hunting too
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.