GCE O-Levels 2009
Philosophical_Anarchist:
I'll have to disagree with English being easy. English is never easy. If English were easy, the national average for distinction would be much higher instead of a pathetic 23.1%.
well. i agree that english is difficult but i think chemistry is more difficult!
KSP:
Probably after 10 yrs of Kiasu attitude, the parents also get tired and cool down liao. \"A\" level i think zero participation.
:laugh: That's quite true. -
My dd will take \"O\" level next year
She takes 3 pure sciences and 2 maths, therefore will need to include English and her only humanities subject Geog elective in the L1R5. She did very well in the subjects except in Geog elective in S3.
Anyone can advise how to help her strive for A1 in the Geog elective?? -
I took the o levels.
My subjects offered are: Chinese (in 2008), Higher Chinese, English, Japanese, EMath, AMath, Physics, Biology, Chemistry, Comb Humans.
For Higher Chinese: compo was really easy. Compre was hard
I got A2 
For English: Oral, letter, compre everything also hard. I got A2
Emath: Chicken feet lah. A1
AMath: Quite tricky, but manageable. A1
Japanese: oral kinda killed me. Compo, compre was easy-peasy. A2
Physics: A weird question involving drawing. MCQ was easy. A1
Chemistry: MCQ was really tricky, lost many careless marks. Paper 2 was ok. A1
Biology: Really easy for both sections. A1
Comb Humans: Hist SEQ was easy, SBQ was tough. SS SEQ was tough, SBQ was ok. Hard to believe I got A1!
Itβs said that this year is easier than previous onesβ¦ but I feel differently. For example, language papers were much harder. -
Your results very good!

Your L1R5 is 7 point, minus 2 point for HMT and 2 point for CCA, you should be in VJC at least with 3 pint, but you could be among the few who managed to get into RJC or HCJC? Which one is yours?

Serafiel:
I took the o levels.
My subjects offered are: Chinese (in 2008), Higher Chinese, English, Japanese, EMath, AMath, Physics, Biology, Chemistry, Comb Humans.
For Higher Chinese: compo was really easy. Compre was hard
I got A2 
For English: Oral, letter, compre everything also hard. I got A2
Emath: Chicken feet lah. A1
AMath: Quite tricky, but manageable. A1
Japanese: oral kinda killed me. Compo, compre was easy-peasy. A2
Physics: A weird question involving drawing. MCQ was easy. A1
Chemistry: MCQ was really tricky, lost many careless marks. Paper 2 was ok. A1
Biology: Really easy for both sections. A1
Comb Humans: Hist SEQ was easy, SBQ was tough. SS SEQ was tough, SBQ was ok. Hard to believe I got A1!
It's said that this year is easier than previous ones... but I feel differently. For example, language papers were much harder. -
Haha, my JAE choice was this:
1. HC
2. RIJC
3. NJC.
I managed to get into my first choice
I prefer VJ over NJ, but sadly as NJ is nearer my house, I'd be really dead if I went to NJ.
And btw, I don't think I did well at all. The only result I was happy about is my Comb Humans. I think my EL was really out of form this time round. I was actually expecting 10A1s (on newspaper, yeah?) instead of 10As.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.