IP, IB vs A Levels
I am sure ks2me (and you) dowan me to start all over again ... wait i cannot stop ... how ?*kaypo auntie mode on*
why ah why ah ah pek ...
comment on what?? whats so funny, pray tell leh ...
Hahaha .... -
Alamak, say lah ... don't halfway keep pple hanging ....I am sure ks2me (and you) dowan me to start all over again ... wait i cannot stop ... how ?
Hahaha ....
Alamak, say lah ... don't halfway keep pple hanging ....

don't temp me leh .... later this moderator ban you for OT, hor !!
Okie last try. Don't want to OT. Got any link for me to read your past 'verbal misdeeds'
???
SORRI :offtopic: :salute: -
@James Ang
You are talking about the entire Uni years?
I am talking about this ordinary person who Pri, Sec and JC just kind of scrap through to reach Uni and first year in Uni (under old system, not the current flexi system), out of the only few modules in first year, 3 distinctions (grades better than A) and the rest A.
Here I am talking about the really late developers who only bloom in the Uni and not earlier, because they find those subject before Uni boring, this group may not make it to Uni under current system, and parents may have to send them overseas Uni.
If you are all the way from Pri, Sec and JC getting distinctions, than Uni getting distinction is not so eyebrow raising anymore. -
JonC:
LOL, thats why I said, IP provides advantage@James Ang
You are talking about the entire Uni years?
I am talking about this ordinary person who Pri, Sec and JC just kind of scrap through to reach Uni and first year in Uni (under old system, not the current flexi system), out of the only few modules in first year, 3 distinctions (grades better than A) and the rest A.
Here I am talking about the really late developers who only bloom in the Uni and not earlier, because they find those subject before Uni boring, this group may not make it to Uni under current system, and parents may have to send them overseas Uni.
If you are all the way from Pri, Sec and JC getting distinctions, than Uni getting distinction is not so eyebrow raising anymore. -
lol, I got 7A1s and 3A2s and just managed to squeeze in HC lor.
Itβs really very hard to get in here.
She should have just taken CLEP.
Because 3pters are a lot⦠-
Serafiel:
The lady who wrote to ST forum should have read this.lol, I got 7A1s and 3A2s and just managed to squeeze in HC lor.
It's really very hard to get in here.
Because 3pters are a lot... -
The CLEP is it the sec 1 one, cause I inside leh @.@
The lady who wrote to ST forum should have read this.Serafiel:
lol, I got 7A1s and 3A2s and just managed to squeeze in HC lor.
It's really very hard to get in here.
Because 3pters are a lot... -
My son is applying for DSA. Mots of the 6 years IP course leads to A Levels. Only the ACS(I) course leads to IB.
Question 1. Which is a better course?
Majority of international schools offer IB. My expat friends who send their kids to Internationsl schools keep singing the praises of the IB program. But I grew up with A Levels and there is always the comfort zone of what we are familiar with.
Question 2. Is the ACS(I) IB a good program?
I went for the ACS(I) open house. The principal was selling IB as a superior program. And the ACS family of schools, though not known to be tops academically (better known for CCA achievements) emerged as top 3 IB school in the whole world. That must be no small feat for a school that had just a started the program a few short years.
Some critics said that it shows that IB is not a great course if it is so easy to be top 3. Could it be that ACS(I) really did a good job? Anyone with kids in ACS(I) to share some views?
Thanks
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.