SAHP or working is better?
pea:
thanks Pea.'I dunno if he is smart, but he sure irritate me a lot. :xsmurf:
Smurf,
Don't be hard on yourself. From your posts, can tell that you have two very active boys...
he is very cheeky and when tell him not to do something, he will purposely do that and show it in front of u. so angry right?
[quote]Working mothers will only lower the quality of our next generation... did this occur to the govt?[/quote]
Sorry, wrong, correction. It should read \"Encouraging mothers to work or having a society that require a 2 income family will only lower the quality of our next generation... did this occur to the gahmen? -
2ppaamm:
If they are doing something, better be FAST!Yep, that scene was just so... PUKE!!!
I believe there are many that are happening without our knowledge. Something must be done! Our next generation is at stake. That's why I have been thinking about this working mother issue lately. Working mothers will only lower the quality of our next generation... did this occur to the govt?
Also, there certainly is some intention to get rid of some of these foreign workers, the government obviously has some data and information to warrant that. But, the rate they have to go must be faster. The social costs of these foreign workers are simply too high... not just maids, other lines as well. They will have to go.
Govt should get creative to offer mums to work from home. That would be a big virtual workforce they never realise!!! -
Yes, mums working from home or working part-time is something that will make a huge difference to the society. Besides that, there must be some incentive or help given to SAHM. SAHM are doing something more important then any other jobs. They are raising our next generation, they are making sure that very few babies Singaporeans are willing to produce all become great materials.
Govt should get creative to offer mums to work from home. That would be a big virtual workforce they never realise!!!
I am not SAHM hor.... but I do believe in this. It is so unfair to expect a woman to be able to work and raise a family WELL. The spirit is willing but the flesh is weak. All of us have only 24 hours a day. -
2ppaamm:
OK I nominate you to champion this for SAHM... I am also not SAHM but I think it really helps them.
Yes, mums working from home or working part-time is something that will make a huge difference to the society. Besides that, there must be some incentive or help given to SAHM. SAHM are doing something more important then any other jobs. They are raising our next generation, they are making sure that very few babies Singaporeans are willing to produce all become great materials.ks2me:
Govt should get creative to offer mums to work from home. That would be a big virtual workforce they never realise!!!
I am not SAHM hor.... but I do believe in this. It is so unfair to expect a woman to be able to work and raise a family WELL. The spirit is willing but the flesh is weak. All of us have only 24 hours a day. -
Aiyooo…Working from home can be good or bad hor. I work in the office in the morning & at night work from home. Bad right?
Incentive must be monetary. If incentive is in term of tax rebate, not attractive enough. -
EN:
I also do that, but at least you have an option to work from home, or do you have to be absolutely in the office all the time?Aiyooo..Working from home can be good or bad hor. I work in the office in the morning & at night work from home. Bad right?
Incentive must be monetary. If incentive is in term of tax rebate, not attractive enough.
I think Ks2me means don't need to work from office kind. I read a few cases where women started blog shops to sell stuff during the economic meltdown. I thought that was being very creative. There are others, even teaching, some call centre jobs, etc.
Besides just working from home, employers must also be taught not to disadvantage mothers who took a smaller jobs when the kids were young. They should be given equal opportunity when they return 'full steam' to their careers. This kind of national education can be done.
Don't know how to champion this leh... Write to the press ah? I wrote quite often already leh... I think the gahmen quite tired of my nonsense oredi. -
2ppaamm:
Yeah strictly from home.I also do that, but at least you have an option to work from home, or do you have to be absolutely in the office all the time?
I think Ks2me means don't need to work from office kind. I read a few cases where women started blog shops to sell stuff during the economic meltdown. I thought that was being very creative. There are others, even teaching, some call centre jobs, etc.
Besides just working from home, employers must also be taught not to disadvantage mothers who took a smaller jobs when the kids were young. They should be given equal opportunity when they return 'full steam' to their careers. This kind of national education can be done.
Don't know how to champion this leh... Write to the press ah? I wrote quite often already leh... I think the gahmen quite tired of my nonsense oredi.
No la..press cannot do much, need to find a right \"forum\" to do it..will watch out for you!
daisyt:
Before being a SAHM, I was a MOE teacher teaching in a sec sch. I certainly would not be able to 'abandon' my class and attend to my kids' needs as and when. I remembered how heart-wrenching I felt when I couldn't even take leave to send my dd to her presch on her 1st day, neither could I take off to celebrate her birthdays in her sch with her. That's why once my bond was up, I quit to be SAHM cos I just missed out too much on my dd's growing up years.
Even being a FTWM, I have done similar things before, halfway of work, put down everything and rush to school.
Many people think that SAHM's job is the toughest but I think FTWM's job is more demanding. They have to juggle between work and family. They are the true superwoman, esp those who are still able to raise responsible and sensible kids despite their demanding day job. :celebrate: all these FTWM. -
I hope when parents teach children things, do it in context. I see alot of misbehaviour in children everywhere and I cannot help but feel it has alot to do with the parenting style.[quote] Fighting is good. It's an essential step in learning anger and conflict management.
My child went for a class today and first thing she stepped in, a boy said \"Kill her!\", only because she was new?? :roll: :roll:
I wonder what kind of parenting this boy had been receiving or none.
I have many cases to quote on children's act of violence and verbal abuses and I find it is the very fact that parents never nip it in the bud but instead offered 歪道理 or wrong application of a theory.[/quote]ks2me,
Actually both you and the person quoted above have valid points.
However, I believe there must be a balance drawn between the two.
Parents must be observant if an argument/fight is abt to brew bet the kids and shd take steps to intervene and explain (v important) when necessary.
Sidetrack -- actually alot of these 'verbal assault' take place because of violence on tv etc ...
Btw, hope your DD weren't 'affected' by that senseless remark.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.