Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.6m Views 1 Watching
      peapot

Hi guys! I’ve decided to change maid and maid agency!! I had to fork out $1000 more for the new maid!! This new agency at least let me interview and accept PD cheques. I hope this new Indo maid will not fail me!!

peapot

Andaiz, so far it seems your maid did not give you much problem. That’s really good news! Unlike mine so totally hopeless in child minding. Money and time is normally what all working moms are concern with! My new indo maid is ex-Singapore. Anyone hired this indo maid before? Pls shout!! her name is Suharti Ningsih.

carebear

peapot:
          Hi guys! I've decided to change maid and maid agency!! I had to fork out $1000 more for the new maid!! This new agency at least let me interview and accept PD cheques. I hope this new Indo maid will not fail me!!

Why do you have to fork out $1000?
          If it is for agent fee and insurance, it is quite alot of money!

Hiccup

There are calls for a petition to MOM in Tamarind’s blog.

Go under Maids, Sariah (Indonesia) and read the comments.

peapot

Hi carebear! ya, the problem is I changed maid agency lah. So need to pay agency fees once more. I didn’t take the free replacement from the first maid agency because I can’t interview at all. So, if the next replacement I get is worse than the one I have now, I think it be would a waste of time. the agency fees is $488 plus $290 for insurance. i added in my previous agency fees to show how much I lost inorder to get another maid loh. Actually my fault for sticking to a agency that don’t conduct interviews.

NicHei

peapot:
                Hi carebear! ya, the problem is I changed maid agency lah. So need to pay agency fees once more. I didn't take the free replacement from the first maid agency because I can't interview at all. So, if the next replacement I get is worse than the one I have now, I think it be would a waste of time. the agency fees is $488 plus $290 for insurance. i added in my previous agency fees to show how much I lost inorder to get another maid loh. Actually my fault for sticking to a agency that don't conduct interviews.

hi peapot, it happened to me also, I have to pay the agent fees all over agin when I change agent. The 1st agent only refund me the maid's prorated salary (loan) and the insurance. The agent that am having now, allows me to pay PD cheque for maid.. Haiz, I can understand how you fee;, but somtimes really a no choice thing.

Lynn2010

Hi Blobbi,

Yah loh… friends who are very strict with maids are those who get maids that stay with them. I have a friend who write down a list of dos and donts, "The Maid Commandment". All her maids are so well trained.

But I dont have the heart to be strict leh. They are adults - dont need to be scolded like children right? But… Yesterday I was SO MAD with my maid. She cooked dinner, she ate and forgot about my dds. When I came home 7pm. None has eaten and one having tuition till 8pm. I scolded her and told her that how can she do that. See… I allow her to eat first so long as the children have eaten and dont need to wait for us. Now she eats first and forget about the kids. I told her sternly that I do not want this to happen ever again or I will change the rule that she has to wait for everyone to finish eating before she can eat (which I dont have the heart to do)

Lynn2010

m-mommy:
                    Hai looks like negative comments more than the positive one, i spoken to her over the phone, i told her no off day and big family, can u cope, she everything also say can, i have changed 2 maids in 3 months, waste so many time and $$$, really sian, wanna give up, anyway she will be here next week, shall see wat patterns she has :x

Hope yours will be different. I had one everything say yes on the phone. Then literally Miss Yes. \"Do you know you have done this wrongly?\" - Yes, ma'am, sorry ma'am \"Do you know I dont like it?\" - Yes ma'am, sorry ma'am. A few days later.... \"I told you not to do this right?\" - Yes ma'am, sorry ma'am. \"Why do you do it again?\" - Yes madam, sorry madam.

Maybe I really unlucky....

Lynn2010

tweet:
                      my sis just sent her maid looking after her in-laws home before CNY.maid worked for only 3 mths.She has 2 maids, one maid to look after her in-laws, another to look after her 4 kids.she is not staying with in-laws.

Maid nowadays getting very clever, this problematic one knows that my sis goes bac every fri evening.That very fri, she went back in the afternoon. found maid not in, left the invalid ah ma at home. she waited 3 hrs before maid came back. maid shocked to see her, dared not say anything. my sis called agent, agent came, all the questioning....went to meet BF, old man got wife, grandchidren etc... Agent check her stuffs, found she kept hp in her undies.... hp more interesting-got photos of maid and bf,some pics also taken in in-laws hse, x-rated movie too....

my sis really gave up.. the previous maid brought \"Banga\" bf home to do business, got caught when FIL woke up. Bf so scared that he ran off forgetting his underwear. my sis rushed down in the wee hrs, called police & agent.. same thing lor, maid sent home, police said no case...
                      Wow... this is really bad. <sigh>

Lynn2010

Peapot, I also pay until siao.... if your maid is ex-singapore, she shd have a wp number. You can check how many employers she had before - working history. If possible, I ask to talk to previous employer, just have a feel. This method may not be 100% safe especially for transfer maids. The employer may want to get rid of their maids ASAP and they lie that every thing is good. My favourite question is to ask the maid - can i talk to your previous employer - then check her expressions on her face. Then ask for the employer's contact number 😄

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 156 / 1032