2014 P1 Registration Exercise for 2015 In-Take

3.7k Posts 113 Posters 665.0k Views 1 Watching
      carolkch1308

Who knows the status for P2B at Maris Stella High?

robieraisin

oh SJIJ…no balance for 2C. Look like I may need to fall back on my reserve list.

aloyboy

robieraisin:
          oh SJIJ..no balance for 2C. Look like I may need to fall back on my reserve list.

Why no balance ???
          2B and 2C have the same no of space - 58 !

jkwleong

tengsmum:
            Haha...jkwleong : you very humorous leh... you put a smile on my tense face.. thank you ah!

err.. i wasn't trying to be funny leh, but if my comment can lighten your mood, i am glad i can help.

i know a lot of parents are very anxious at this phase, and i will never understand how you all are feeling, i can only empathize with you.

if your child couldn't get into the primary school of your choice, please don't despair. the backup school may turn out to be much better.

the important thing here is that as parents, we should experience school life with our kids and get more involved, and not leave them to their own devices, like how my parents were in the past.

end of my two cents worth.

bagabunny

jkwleong:
              tengsmum:

Haha...jkwleong : you very humorous leh... you put a smile on my tense face.. thank you ah!

err.. i wasn't trying to be funny leh, but if my comment can lighten your mood, i am glad i can help.

i know a lot of parents are very anxious at this phase, and i will never understand how you all are feeling, i can only empathize with you.

if your child couldn't get into the primary school of your choice, please don't despair. the backup school may turn out to be much better.

Agreed. I can't wait for this to end...life will still go on as usual, there are many things to look forward to and give thanks for.
              After this closes, I'm gonna catch up on movies!!!

tengsmum

Oh its because I like the way you say : \"siao on\" ..

I was also thinking about the same thing about them, just that I dont know how to put it so accurately like you did 🙂

I am sure every parent is really stressed by this primary school registration .. likewise I am.. mine is phase 2C ... so losing hair and losing sleep since 3 july.. but telling myself whatever will be will be..

Appreciate your thoughts and advice too..

tengsmum

Double post

robieraisin

no lah… I know there are 58 for 2B and 58 for 2C. what i i meant and hope was to see some balance vacancies left at end of 2B to top-up into 2C…

Now the hope is gone…

• Y Offline
                      yingying13

Rosyth not accept application for over 1km now, those PVs who applied this morning (over 1km) was asking to collect their application back . confirm need ballot for within 1 km.

dfstan

if the registration is overwhelming, will they accept those who has registered first and those who register later has no chance, even for balloting?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 199 / 368

BokchoyB
                        Bokchoy
                        charmanderdineC
                        charmanderdine