2014 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    3.8k Posts 79 Posters 842.8k Views 1 Watching
    • sharonkhooS Offline
      sharonkhoo

bebebub:

Well it does sound good to leave immediately after PSLE... so don't we are unaffected by the outcome of the results.

dh told ds that he better work hard and does his best if not, mum's mood will be badly affected during hols...

BTW, the kids don't know they are going on hols. We told them only the deserving ones who have put in effort.

:hi5:
      My kids also not aware that we r going on hols. The bookings all done
      七七八八liao

It is my wish that we make the trip b4 results release date.

If you haven't booked yet, you may want to sound the P6 kid out. My daughter was quite upset that we left immediately after the exams as she wanted to have those few days to be with friends without the pressure of work. It might be their last few days together for some of them.

• MMMM Offline
        MMM

bebebub:
        My kids also not aware that we r going on hols. The bookings all done

七七八八liao

It is my wish that we make the trip b4 results release date.
        Unfortunately we have a Sec 1 and a P3.... if not before results release is good.

Maybe I've to wait for my youngest to be in P6 to do that??? But no.... my eldest dd will be sitting for O levels then.

They know we are going on hols and are planning. But without them 😉 We told them they have to \"earn\" the holidays through efforts in their studies. If not, they can stay home with the grandparents.

the little ones

wah very cheem!!! got next year psle thread??

bb_ mom

the little ones:
            wah very cheem!!!! got next year psle thread??

Check it out!
            http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=69&t=42776&start=330

14-15 august…no school for p1-5 being PSLE oral and as such home-based learning.

19 sep…no school for p1-5 being PSLE LC.

Good luck to all the kids taking PSLE this year.

the little ones

Thanks!! :thankyou: This forum seriously very kiasu! I saw 2016 psle also got thread! lucky I only need worry about 2015 PSLE. then I can worry about 2018 PSLE for my p2 son liao :yikes:

wah very cheem!!!! got next year psle thread??

Check it out!

the little ones:
                  Thanks!! :thankyou: This forum seriously very kiasu! I saw 2016 psle also got thread! lucky I only need worry about 2015 PSLE. then I can worry about 2018 PSLE for my p2 son liao :yikes:
                  Preparing ahead = kiasu? Can't be helped, though. If you have only just started worrying about PSLE for your child who is taking PSLE this year, then you are worrying for nothing because it is way too late.

JRexpress

14-15 august…no school for p1-5 being PSLE oral and as such home-based learning.

19 sep…no school for p1-5 being PSLE LC.

Good luck to all the kids taking PSLE this year.

Do the psle kids get released once their above exams are over?

the little ones

the little ones:

Preparing ahead = kiasu? Can't be helped, though. If you have only just started worrying about PSLE for your child who is taking PSLE this year, then you are worrying for nothing because it is way too late.

my daughter p5 this year. next year p6. my hubby said I super kiasu already went to find tutor for my daughter last year.

found this math tutor mr Zhou from nicklebee tutors from this forum last year. my daughter says he's amazing and I am very grateful :rahrah: too because she got A* for her mid year math examination.

for Chinese my daughter goes to mdm zhang at berries world. very good and patient too :imcool: ! her Chinese improved to A for her mid year.

Mumflower

found this math tutor mr Zhou from nicklebee tutors from this forum last year. my daughter says he's amazing and I am very grateful :rahrah: too because she got A* for her mid year math examination.

for Chinese my daughter goes to mdm zhang at berries world. very good and patient too :imcool: ! her Chinese improved to A for her mid year.[/quote]

Sorry.. :evil: Maybe I am too sensitive, but this sound like advertisement. :siam:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 111 / 382

beemumB
                        beemum