Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.6m Views 1 Watching
      peapot

Hi mummy of 3, since you are not happy with your maid then don’t bother to keep her. you can post her name and biodata in Tamarind’s blog. That way, other employers will not suffer in her hands.

We don’t have to pay and be unhappy. Especially you have someone at home, all the more you don’t have to put with her nonsense.

Leonardtay, actually it really depends on the other side of the government whether the custom officers there will allow her to leave the country. I personally think its safer to renew first before she goes back. Are you worried that she won’t come back? If yes, you can actually hold her one month salary until she’s back then return her.

carebear

leonardtay:
        Hi all,

Currently my maid is going to be due in June 2010 and she will be extending for another 2 years. We intend to let her go on 2 weeks of home leave before she continues working again.

I would like to check if i should renew her passport now or after she comes back to Singapore, the expiry date is 2 June 2011.
        We intend to let her go back in late May.

Will she have any problems coming back to Singapore?

Thanks
        Please make sure she has some deposit in terms of cash if you let her go on home leave and only renew her passport and work permit on her return.

My second maid asked me to renew her passport and she did not leave any deposit with me. She left for home leave of 1 month. On the day she was to return, she sms me and said she would not be coming back. Luckily i did not renew her passport and work permit as it requires one to buy the insurance as well when applying for the work permit.
        So i lost on time, the amount paid for the return air ticket and the emotional stress, not to say the inconvenience of taking extra leave to wait for the new maid.
        After that, subsequent maid if want to go on home leave means go back for good. If want to extend work permit, then cannot go on home leave.

shine_fs

When talk abt maid.....we talk non stop...hahhaa....

so many things to complaint and similar cases......
          damn tired hor....actually need to educate them.
          some can be edcuated but some seem to act blur...damn sian...
          :faint:

hquek

Definitely so. I recall my ex-maid, talk to her, she give you the blur look. But when we're talking amongst ourselves, you can see her ears perk up and she'll be looking at us. Even small jokes also she will join us in laughing....and i thought she didn't comprehend us?? 😛

peapot

hquek, hey!! that’s quite true!! I always wonder why??

Andaiz

peapot:
                hquek, hey!! that's quite true!! I always wonder why??

I know, I know...when it comes to work, the less she understands the more she hopes you'd cover!!! But to share jokes? Of course must listen out...or else miss tag-line mah! :laugh:

hquek

Andaiz:
                  peapot:

hquek, hey!! that's quite true!! I always wonder why??

I know, I know...when it comes to work, the less she understands the more she hopes you'd cover!!! But to share jokes? Of course must listen out...or else miss tag-line mah! :laugh:

Act blur better than kena scolding for doing wrong thing. Besides jokes, she was quite quick on the uptake when we were talking about her.

We were suitably impressed one time when she was able to interact with my cousin's maid (from philippines). Was wondering how one chicken and one duck can talk to each other.

shine_fs

lovekidsverymuch:

We were suitably impressed one time when she was able to interact with my cousin's maid (from philippines). Was wondering how one chicken and one duck can talk to each other.

shouldnt even think they talk with fellow maids watever language they might be of!!!!!!! looks like when they r with them they know all the languages in the world :!: only when we tell simple language also cannot understand :stupid:

My maid is from Indonesia and my mum's maid is from Philippines. They only communicate in English although their English is poor. But they still can understand each other...laughing around sometime. :!:

tamarind

Anyone with maid for transfer, please post here :

http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/2010/03/maids-available-for-transfer.html

Also, more maids are leaving employers to pay for the maid loan ! Read this page :

http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/2010/02/more-maids-leaving-employers-28-feb.html

peapot

Andaiz dear, you are so cute! How is your maid coming along?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 164 / 1032