[Bukit Merah] Primary Schools
This ‘That School’ is really popular man…
you guys have been promoting her way toooo much!
let’s hope the figures don’t double by the 3rd day -
bagabunny:
where is tiongbahru_dad? hiding at one corner drawing lots on which school to apply?This 'That School' is really popular man..
let's hope the figures don't double by the 3rd day -
kaisuDad:
where is tiongbahru_dad? hiding at one corner drawing lots on which school to apply?bagabunny:
This 'That School' is really popular man..
let's hope the figures don't double by the 3rd day
TBD is good at stats.
Prob busy deducing how many applied for That Sch stay in 〈1km, 1-2km and 〉2km.
So dont disturb him. -
KC Spider:
he has already fixed his target at ZDP, but still scare missing a potential \"Rulang\" category school. Really 婆婆妈妈 le :rotflmao:TBD is good at stats.
Prob busy deducing how many applied for That Sch stay in 〈1km, 1-2km and 〉2km.
So dont disturb him. -
kaisudad, you very confident hor. Surely <1km does not need to ballot?
This year is an unpredictable year for P1 registrants in Bukit Merah area. -
Gan Eng Seng Pri may also be a good choice if parents are looking for a school with good Principal.
Ex-Kong Hwa (SAP sch) Principal was transferred to GESP this year. And also, the school seems to have track record of producing reasonable good results too.
(Actually i’m now kind of convinced that most schools in Bukit Merah have roughly similar academic standards. You want schools with very good results, look elsewhere. Definitely none in this area.) -
KC Spider:
historical demographic shows it doesn't make sense to have so many under 1km, that why I'm quite confident a chunk of the registrants are above 1 km. Even if we have to ballot, it should be something like 200 for 187 places, which I know, won't happen. Unless, we have a baby boom in tiong bahru in 2008kaisudad, you very confident hor. Surely <1km does not need to ballot?
This year is an unpredictable year for P1 registrants in Bukit Merah area. -
Too much publicity for APS Liao la !!!
I feel the stress for those parents who opt for this school
Lucky our turn was over and we got our choice school :imcool: -
KC Spider:
aiya, dun promote this school le, its my backup plan :censored:may also be a good choice if parents are looking for a school with good Principal.
Ex-Kong Hwa (SAP sch) Principal was transferred to this year. And also, the school seems to have track record of producing reasonable good results too.
(Actually i'm now kind of convinced that most schools in Bukit Merah have roughly similar academic standards. You want schools with very good results, look elsewhere. Definitely none in this area.)
their top student score very high for 2013 psle
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.