Thematic Readers
no lah… parachutes wont be $2 a book.
It’s a new series from Little Sun. -
Sorry, overlooked the $2 part.
Paiseh hor.. :oops: -
tat's ok... :? i got stumped for the moment.
nowadays, the trend seems to be on readers.. last time, not so \"in\" one. -
anyone have thematic reading scheme books?
I’m looking for
1a, 1b, 1c, 1d, 2a
Do let me know if you have any to let go thanks:)
Regards -
SCHOLASTIC Sight Word Readers
http://www.postimage.org/
Chanced upon this set at POPULAR Lot 1 Shoppers Mall Choa Chu Kang.
Retailed at only SGD $29.00. Comes beautifully illustrated and inclusive
of a mini workbook. Check it out if you're keen.
There is also a Boxed Set A to C of SCHOLASTIC Graded Readers available
at SGD $49.00 per box. Can't find pictures for those though.. -
I always buy from this second-hand stall called "Evernew". They have atrium stalls in various shopping centers periodically. Right now, there’s a BIG stall at the Bras Basah Book Fair. The Evernew stall is right in front of Cheers & UOB. Children readers start from S$1 each. There’s also a stall at Thomson Plaza atrium now but it has been there for 2 weeks already, so not sure if they would be there tomorrow.
I always buy from this second-hand stall called \"Evernew\". They have atrium stalls in various shopping centers periodically. Right now, there's a BIG stall at the Bras Basah Book Fair. The Evernew stall is right in front of Cheers & UOB. Children readers start from S$1 each. There's also a stall at Thomson Plaza atrium now but it has been there for 2 weeks already, so not sure if they would be there tomorrow.
The Thomson Plaza book fair will end on the 22nd of March
Thomson Plaza so far...

Make a lunch trip there lah, during the 1 wk hols. Somemore one forummer mentioned under the prata thread that the prata there quite good. Can go there, whack the prata, down your coke, then armed with a satisfied and full tummy, go attack the 2nd hand books

Or there is always Swensons there too
Alamak! :frustrated:
You're tempting me BIG time lar sista.
Sure know how to lure me out uh?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.