Palm View Primary
Eh why do my quotes always turn up analog wan?? :scared:
So I guess no balloting this year.. which is very good news for all parents who chose PLVPS.
To those who put PLVPS as first choice right from the start.. you guys ROCK!!!!!!!!!
To those who chose PLVPS as a last resort.. I'm sure as you go along.. you will fall in love with the school more because you start to find a lot of hidden treasures around the school.. and they come in the form of the teachers and support staff of PLVPS.
Welcome to the family everyone.
See you all during orientation!
Rawker!!! :boogie: -
A lot of things to arrange, like how much to give her for pocket money. Is $5 too much per day? When I was primary school I only get $2/- per day.
My girl typically spend about $1 during recess time. They are encourage to drink plain water as well. Lunch and tea-break provided by SC.
I know some students like to visit the shopping mall during recess time…
Thank you for the tip! I am looking forward to watching Hock (my son) manage his own finances. Heh heh heh heh …
Random + unimportant QN: What’s the canteen menu like? -
Welcome to the school, $2 is more then enough for your dotter. I only give my son #1.50 a day and $3 for his long day. All the logistics can actually settle on the orientation day itself so I will like to advise all new parents to allocate the whole day for this. For those Kiasu parents like myself you an actually go down to the uniform supplier(location is in the school webbie) to get their uniform first. That’s the place where "choke up" the longest queue.
Thank you everybody. Will need to get her registered for after school care and make arrangements on the transport to school. Not forgetting getting her uniforms and also textbooks.
A lot of things to arrange, like how much to give her for pocket money. Is $5 too much per day? When I was primary school I only get $2/- per day.
Thank you for the tip! -
L0v3mm:
PLVPS is our first choice ! After writing so much positive things about is school, I cannot wait for orientation day to bring my son to know you awesome people!Twinkle mum:
[quote=\"cyranocrash\"]So I guess no balloting this year.. which is very good news for all parents who chose PLVPS.
To those who put PLVPS as first choice right from the start.. you guys ROCK!!!!!!!!!
To those who chose PLVPS as a last resort.. I'm sure as you go along.. you will fall in love with the school more because you start to find a lot of hidden treasures around the school.. and they come in the form of the teachers and support staff of PLVPS.
Welcome to the family everyone.
See you all during orientation!
Hopefully the precious 6 years be filled with happiness and excitement, and the process would be enjoyable, fruitful n wonderful ~[/quote]
Imagine donkey years ago if our parents had an active parent community like this. I would be so frightful. Jialat becos kennot peng :itwasntme:
Ok ok enough spamming sorry TTYL! -
Calling all existing PLVPS parents!
Have you submitted the video yet???.. if you have not.. what are you waiting for?!!!!!
Let's get creative and do the video.. get the whole family in.. sing, act, dance.. do all you want!
Hope to receive more videos by end of today.
Random + unimportant QN: What's the canteen menu like?
1 Muslim stall, chicken wing my girl's favourites.
1 Chinese stall, rice, dishes, beehoon etc.
1 Drinks and Buns.
Portion is very small, probably i can gobbled down in 2-3 mouthfuls.
There is one new stall called Noodles Delight this term. My daughter was asking why are they selling roti-prata at this stall :roll: -
kpchua:
1 Muslim stall, chicken wing my girl's favourites.TheHockminatrix:
Random + unimportant QN: What's the canteen menu like?
1 Chinese stall, rice, dishes, beehoon etc.
1 Drinks and Buns.
Portion is very small, probably i can gobbled down in 2-3 mouthfuls.
There is one new stall called Noodles Delight this term. My daughter was asking why are they selling roti-prata at this stall :roll:
Dun 4get the Japanese stall.. Heard the food quiet nice. -
aloevera:
Thank you.[/quote]
You can decide whether u wan it to be in full or simply.fatmommy:
[quote=\"aloevera\"]Dear fatmommy
Re name tag
Is there a standard text like full English name or simply for eg. 'Mary Tan'?
Np. -
Palm View's very own Mad Scientist, Mr Thomas Low, has posted something in his FB. Just thought I should share it here so that he can reach out to those parents who are not in his FB group. Here it is :
=============================================
Parents , as you are aware, we will be starting Science for the current batch of P2 pupils in 2015. We are currently preparing the groundwork. As a valued partner in Palm View, I would like to invite you to contribute your ideas or suggestions on how we can make Science education an exciting journey for pupils. More than just aiming for academic excellence , we are also looking at instilling a lifelong disposition in each pupil and to inspire him / her to stay curious and always have an inquiring mind. If you have suggestions or ideas , please email me at [email protected] or simply post your comments in this fb page. Thank you in advance for taking time to pen down your thoughts.
=============================================
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.