Club PTWP
Blobbi:
:udawoman: :udawoman: :udawoman:
Ommm, tell me your secrets ... How do you do it .....Ommmm
not a mum of 5 for nothing lah... Anyway, very happy for you lah! Your worries were unfounded. Told you!
Er... did you see someone with blue nails today? That was me! BOOOO!
Ok, ok, we'll switch topic. Other moms and dads are dying to know. hee hee!
We already :offtopic: -
2ppaamm:
hi 2ppaamm, :welcome: to club ptwp.I'm not a part-timer officially (I get CPF and all benefits) but I work only 6 hours a week. Heh heh. I'm a full-timer with part-timer hours, full-timer perks.
So I guess I'm an associate member?
But seriously, I have only just converted to FT 6 months ago after 6 years of PT. Is it the best of both worlds for you guys? Get to look after family needs and get to have a career and money as well.
btw, nowadays a lot of part-timers get cpf and all perks. care to add your details below? :thankyou:
01 / Mathsparks (mummy)/ DD1 (1992) DS1 (1997) / Yoga, climbing hills n stairs, reading, sudoku
02 / Blobbi (mummy) / DS1 (2003) / Reading, shopping, pilates, baking, massage
03 / Yen715 (mummy) /DS1(1997) DS2 (2006)/ reading, surf the net, watching tv
04 / Mwchua (mummy)/ dd (2003) / Reading, brisk-walking, idling
05 / Girlmum (mummy) /DD1 (1996)/ DD2 (2001) /reading, watching TVB series, shopping, dancing
06/ Schweppes (mummy) / DD1 (1997), DD2 (1999) / Reading, swimming, retail therapy, creative writing
07/ all.in.one (mummy) / DD1 (2002) / Reading, teaching, tell stories, make and eat sushi, make new friends with mommies, surf net
08/Elaiine (mummy) / DS1 (2007) DD1 (2009) / ??
09/Dinah (mummy) / DD1 / exercise, reading, travel, photo album, experimenting cook recipe.
10/Carebear(mummy) / DS1 (1997) / DD1 (1999) / ??
11/2ppaamm(mummy) / ??/?? -
2ppaamm:
blue nails? - you're 1 hot, funky mama! Yes, please tell, :please: I'm dying to know wat secrets and congrats?
not a mum of 5 for nothing lah... Anyway, very happy for you lah! Your worries were unfounded. Told you!
Er... did you see someone with blue nails today? That was me! BOOOO!
Ok, ok, we'll switch topic. Other moms and dads are dying to know. hee hee!
We already :offtopic: -
DS1(1994)/DD1(1996)/DD2(1997)/DS2(2000)/DS3(2003)/baking, sewing, gym, collect recipes, travelling, musical instruments, sleeping (most important)
mathsparks:
Ha ha, will change color on Tuesday... Hm... thinking of green.
blue nails? - you're 1 hot, funky mama!
Ghost!!!
01 / Mathsparks (mummy)/ DD1 (1992) DS1 (1997) / Yoga, climbing hills n stairs, reading, sudoku
02 / Blobbi (mummy) / DS1 (2003) / Reading, shopping, pilates, baking, massage
03 / Yen715 (mummy) /DS1(1997) DS2 (2006)/ reading, surf the net, watching tv
04 / Mwchua (mummy)/ dd (2003) / Reading, brisk-walking, idling
05 / Girlmum (mummy) /DD1 (1996)/ DD2 (2001) /reading, watching TVB series, shopping, dancing
06/ Schweppes (mummy) / DD1 (1997), DD2 (1999) / Reading, swimming, retail therapy, creative writing
07/ all.in.one (mummy) / DD1 (2002) / Reading, teaching, tell stories, make and eat sushi, make new friends with mommies, surf net
08/Elaiine (mummy) / DS1 (2007) DD1 (2009) / ??
09/Dinah (mummy) / DD1 / exercise, reading, travel, photo album, experimenting cook recipe.
10/Carebear(mummy) / DS1 (1997) / DD1 (1999) / ??
11/2ppaamm(mummy) / DS1(1994)/DD1(1996)/DD2(1997)/DS2(2000)/DS3(2003)/baking, sewing, gym, collect recipes, travelling, musical instruments, sleeping (most important) -
Dinah:
That's fantastic PT work! Any tips on where to find a decently paid PT job for existing FTWM with degree qualifications and work experience? Those in the mkt are stuff like S$7 per hr type of job.
Don't know leh. But $7 sounds too little for a degree holder. Have you tried giving tuition instead? Probably can get more. -
and relief teaching earns $120, I think, for grads.
mathsparks:
and relief teaching earns $120, I think, for grads.
O, and relief teaching is an esteemed vocation. How about teaching in the kids' school? -
Check out this article!
Study finds part-time mums have healthier kids
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/health/view/1041235/1/.html
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.