King of Fruits - Durian
Okay, good idea, flying there now ..... :lol:25hourmaid,
hop over to Serangoon thread for continuation of this chat
Blobbi:
Sorry Blobbi, just saw this. Yeah, I know what you mean, those pineapple tarts, bak kwa etc are not good for our waist lines!Tks for the offer, 25hourmaid. Im telling myself now ... just stick with the pineapple tarts and teh bakwa. Fat enough already liao. Will defintiely make my way to 717 after the New Year when all the fats have melted.
Tang koo :(.
but who cares, CNY comes only once a year, eat first then talk (diet) later lah!
Me too, have not had my durian fix for quite a while ..... making an effort not to go near durian stalls till have lost some fats! :lol: -
Blobbi:
Hi Blobbi, has the fats from CNY melted?Will defintiely make my way to 717 after the New Year when all the fats have melted.
Just want to let you know that the durians are back at 717, though still quite limited in variety/quantity. Passed by just now and saw some people getting their fix of durians.
Like me?!! Mega feast inβ¦DURIAN HEAVEN!! CNY fats plus durian fats plus Christmas fats from 2009, I mean when can one ever stop piling on the fats??!
:oops: :oops: I actually went, during the later bit of CNY. Couldn't help t lah. This thread got me so uh, in need. But it was closed
Hi Blobbi, has the fats from CNY melted?Blobbi:
Will defintiely make my way to 717 after the New Year when all the fats have melted.
Just want to let you know that the durians are back at 717, though still quite limited in variety/quantity. Passed by just now and saw some people getting their fix of durians.
! Now that you remind me again ...
jce:
Like me?!! Mega feast in...DURIAN HEAVEN!! CNY fats plus durian fats plus Christmas fats from 2009, I mean when can one ever stop piling on the fats??!
Yah, how to melt off this time around? I don't mind being 47 (ish by now :lol:), but can someone tell me how to distribute the tires around my waist to either the top or the bottom half?? -
Blobbi:
Alamak, you made a wasted trip there? Are you around the area, or purposely made the trip? I have been keeping an eye on the stall and meant to update you on it, but you beat me to it.
:oops: :oops: I actually went, during the later bit of CNY. Couldn't help t lah. This thread got me so uh, in need. But it was closed
! Now that you remind me again ...
Only saw the first signs of durians when I passed by last night!
'Reminding you'?? :lol: :lol: Isn't that what we are supposed to do? As in tempting each other? :lol: :lol: Otherwise why would there be a thread specially dedicated to durians?
My fav is the cat mountain one. Do tell me when in season and aplenty, then itβs cheaper.
mathsparks:
My fav is the cat mountain one. Do tell me when in season and aplenty, then it's cheaper.
Like that ah? :? A bit difficult leh!
If you have been the stall, you would know that the stall is on 'the upper level of the road' if you know what I mean, so a bit difficult for me to know when the 'cat' is in unless I make a trip 'up' to the stall to look see, otherwise, can only tell you if there are large quantities of durians or not. :?
hi chickee, we mostly anyhow hamtam the ones in geylang, still road or even the one that has moved to joo chiat. sometimes, the sellers are quite intimidating, open the durian then realise not nice, some are nice to exchange while others arent too happy. this place you talking abt - the staff is non threatening type ?
ps: i always feel paiseh calling you maid, so call u chickee for now, k?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.