King of Fruits - Durian
Sorry, I mean cat mountain. What’s that hah, Mathsparks?
Hoohoo, 25hrmaid (better lah!), sounds like 717 is THE place for durian, keke. -
Blobbi:
Sorry, I mean cat mountain. What's that hah, Mathsparks?
猫山王 or cat mountain durian is a type of durian lah! Thought we have already discussed that at the beginning of this thread? mathspaks used cat mountain for short.
Blobbi:
Haha, 25hourmaid, 25hrmaid, maid, etc, all fine with me lah!Hoohoo, 25hrmaid (better lah!), sounds like 717 is THE place for durian, keke.
Yes, 717 is the place to go to for good durians!
猫山王 or cat mountain durian is a type of durian lah! Thought we have already discussed that at the beginning of this thread? mathspaks used cat mountain for short.
*slap forehead*, Mao Shan Wang!!!! -
Blobbi:
*slap forehead*, Mao Shan Wang!!!! -
There’s also a stall outside Emicakes (along the same stretch as HK Street), I’ve bought there a couple of times but I find that the quality not very consistent. However, having said that, my brother-in-law has been buying from that store for quite some time and he finds that the quality’s quite good (different seller perhaps?) Anyway, I always go to 717 UNLESS really can’t wait till their goods get in at about 6-7pm. By the way, they have a stall along Balestier Road too.
jce:
There's also a stall outside Emicakes (along the same stretch as HK Street), I've bought there a couple of times but I find that the quality not very consistent. However, having said that, my brother-in-law has been buying from that store for quite some time and he finds that the quality's quite good (different seller perhaps?) Anyway, I always go to 717 UNLESS really can't wait till their goods get in at about 6-7pm. By the way, they have a stall along Balestier Road too.
You are around the area too? Have never tried the one outside Emicakes, a bit out of the way, and why settle for that one when there is 717 around?
BTW, have you tried the one at Upper Serangoon Shopping Centre side, outside the 7-Eleven? This one is nearer to me, but never tried before, don't know honest or not. -
I don't stay around the area but anything for good durian, right?!
Anyway I'm not too far away from them (I stay at TPY). People ask why I don't get my fix at Lor 8 but really, nothing beats 717, they really do have THE best quality durian.
I've not tried the one outside the shopping centre... -
jce:
Yes, good durians know no distance! :lol:I don't stay around the area but anything for good durian, right?!
Anyway I'm not too far away from them (I stay at TPY). People ask why I don't get my fix at Lor 8 but really, nothing beats 717, they really do have THE best quality durian.
I've not tried the one outside the shopping centre... -
where is this 717 ?
717 is the address at Upper Serangoon Road or the name of the durian ?
Durian is something I cannot resist leh ... :stupid: :stupid: :stupid: -
Apek, your eyes got stamp is it? KSP stated the address in her very first post. 7171 is the name of the company and it is located at Highland Centre on Yio Chu Kang Road. :lol:where is this 717 ?
717 is the address at Upper Serangoon Road or the name of the durian ?
Durian is something I cannot resist leh ... :stupid: :stupid: :stupid:KSP:
Good durian!!! I always tried the one at 717 Trading.
Address: Highland Centre along Yio Chu Kang Road
http://www.717trading.com/
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.