Good Food at Bedok

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    211 Posts 29 Posters 75.8k Views 1 Watching
      autumnbronze

THANK YOU tankee :celebrate:

Also thanks for correcting the grammar mistake ie 'in' to 'at' paiseh :oops: :oops: ex-EL teacher somemore šŸ˜„ šŸ˜„

tree nymph

autumnbronze,

same same, i stayed there until i got married. but i go back at least once every week. sometimes, i will just drive back during lunch time to take lunch there. šŸ˜‰

I think the char kuey tiao standard dropped - i prefer the one at blk 16 market. the char kuey tiao is better.

There was on kuey tiao tang along the siglap carrot cake row, but they are not there any more! alamak, don't know what happened to them, cos their kuey tiao tang is very good. maybe they decided to retire, cos they too have been there since the market opened.

I also like the malay food - first row 2nd stall. i like the curry puffs and sardin puffs. the skin is thin and crispy. just the way i like it.

VitoRelax

Hi mods,

Can you pls help??

Can you pls merge the last (from bottom) five posts in 'Good Food in Bukit Timah' thread in p11 and the whole of pg 12 into this thread. The discussion is all about the above title.

Many thanks in advance šŸ˜„

Done. Thanks.

šŸ˜„

Thanks you,

Wah tankee now is a moderator ... congrats ....

• tankeeT Offline
            tankee

THANK YOU tankee :celebrate:

Also thanks for correcting the grammar mistake ie 'in' to 'at' paiseh :oops: :oops: ex-EL teacher somemore šŸ˜„ šŸ˜„

:oops: er .. I did not correct the thread title.

when I split the posts from the BK thread, I keyed in the this title. I did not use the thread you created as I have \"lost my power\" to merge threads. 😢

šŸ˜‰

• tankeeT Offline
              tankee

Thanks you,

Wah tankee now is a moderator ... congrats ....
              Thanks

you really have a lot catching up to do šŸ˜‰

VitoRelax

Went there this morning for the mee rebus.

Tabao the siglap carrot cake, not bad. But am I supposed to eat white one or black one ?

P/s I stay not near & not far, about 10 to 15 mins drive lah

Wah today's lunch was ... ummmm ... disappointing

Went there at 1 plus, mee rebus stall close. Miao Xiang also closed. In the end, I ordered the char kway teow ... but I think either I have become too fussy or the lady's standard has dropped ... didn't like it šŸ˜›

Carrot cake - which one did you order?? I personally like the black one.

I cannot find the char koay teow leh ... where exactly is it ?

Miao Xiang is the vegetarian stall ?

Aiyah, I tried the whilte one because I saw the black one was so black as if got burnt .... Hahahaha

VitoRelax

tree nymph:
                  autumnbronze,

same same, i stayed there until i got married. but i go back at least once every week. sometimes, i will just drive back during lunch time to take lunch there. šŸ˜‰

I think the char kuey tiao standard dropped - i prefer the one at blk 16 market. the char kuey tiao is better.

There was on kuey tiao tang along the siglap carrot cake row, but they are not there any more! alamak, don't know what happened to them, cos their kuey tiao tang is very good. maybe they decided to retire, cos they too have been there since the market opened.

I also like the malay food - first row 2nd stall. i like the curry puffs and sardin puffs. the skin is thin and crispy. just the way i like it.
                  Could the koay teow theng be the stall located many rows down just next to the market, saw many people patronizing the stall ....

VitoRelax

Muffins:
                    Hah? You also went there for lunch? Me too! At about what time? We could have been sitting right next to each other! šŸ˜„ šŸ˜‰ :celebrate:

Yeah, we could be sitting next to each other. I was there at 11.15 am, you leh ?

VitoRelax

Wah today's lunch was ... ummmm ... disappointing

Went there at 1 plus, mee rebus stall close.
                      Hahaha .. 1 plus of cos close liao lah .... šŸ˜„ šŸ˜„ šŸ˜„

Augmum

tree nymph:

tree nymph
                        are u referring to the one at bedok south, \"Hill street char keuy tiao\" (opp TJC) i can't remember the blk no.

if that is the one, yes, i patronise this stall whenever i go there.
                        a lot of zhu you zha.......hehe

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 22