Tried and tested useful household tips
lovekidsverymuch:
LKVM,
Cloves :? hmm never knew cloves can solve problem for lizardsautumnbronze:
Try putting cloves (a kind of spice) in the storage compartment.
I put them in my kitchen cabinets and so far no problems.
Also shd clean the compartment evry 2 mths or so lah ...
Actually I use the cloves as a means to drive cockroaches away.
I also do not have a prob with lizards because here are a few strategies that I make use of as well:
1. I never open the window panels that are nearest to the walls as we believe these pests like to sneak in from the corner. So only the centre panels are open.
2. Kitchen windows are closed at 6pm daily. If I need to cook, I will open it but ensure that it is closed after cooking. But I will always try to finish cooking b4 that lah ..
3. We have covered our bathroom windows with netting (we got a pro to do it lah)
4. For the main door, we have attached what you call a door bottom seal that kind of prevents them scurrying in lor ...
I cannot say that methods are 100% foolproof, but in the 8 yrs or so that we have lived here. We have 'majorly' been pest free
thanks autumnbronze for your methods. very usefulβ¦I hate lizards and cockroaches!!! :x
Hi autumnbronze, I google about cloves but still has no idea what is it. Is it garlic ? Where to buy ? Lizards are my #1 enemy because they always like to jump on my leg without my knowing. Nobody else in the family, excpet me ! :x

No worries LKVM
Smurf, I know the feeling ...
If DH or I see any one of these pests we will relentlessly go after them - me with my baygon and DH with the broom :lol: -
I used to leave lizards alone, cos fil said it's good to have lizards around...and I understand the Thais dun kill lizards as there are a blessing to have??? :?
but I hate the feeling of them drop from the ceiling and onto you! -
daisyt:
Hi autumnbronze, I google about cloves but still has no idea what is it. Is it garlic ? Where to buy ? Lizards are my #1 enemy because they always like to jump on my leg without my knowing. Nobody else in the family, excpet me ! :x

Hi daisyt,
I believe its called δΈι¦ (ding xiang)
I googled for a translation
smurf:
Maybe true. Never heard of it though ...I used to leave lizards alone, cos fil said it's good to have lizards around...and I understand the Thais dun kill lizards as there are a blessing to have??? :?
but I hate the feeling of them drop from the ceiling and onto you!
But I cannot tahan, aiyoh, having their poo poo on the walls etc ... :sick:
My house has a lot of mosqitoes recently.
Any help? :?:
TIA. -
lovekidsverymuch:
:? how ah?
Eat less of sweet stuffBlurBee:
My house has a lot of mosqitoes recently.
Any help? :?:
TIA.
Sweet stuff will have mosqitoes? I thought ants more liking? -
lovekidsverymuch:
Yes ants like sweet stuff same goes for mosqitoes also and they like dirty stuff also

:!:
Like that must clean my house more often.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.