Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.6m Views 1 Watching
      chixchix

In the first place if employer is working and no time to train, why in the first place take Myanmar maid aiyohh… some more nowadays fresh myanmar maid salary also $450.00

pirated

chixchix:
        In the first place if employer is working and no time to train, why in the first place take Myanmar maid aiyohh.. some more nowadays fresh myanmar maid salary also $450.00

Indo maid oso sama price

ashana

You mean the 2nd maid pretend to not understand your instructions for months until her loan is paid up? Wah lau... very scheming and scary you know?!

I wonder our maid is the same as your 2nd maid. On the bio, she completed high school education which we assumed English shouldn't be too bad. However....... 😢

Daily: She sweeps and mops the floor. Wipes tables tops. Do laundry. Throw rubbish.
          Weekly: Clean windows, wash toilet

We use dryer so she doesn't need to hang clothes. Not much ironing either.

We didn't let her handle baby. So, she help with washing bottles, sterilizing bottles with sterilzer, throw diapers. Look after the baby when we go toilet, shower.

She doesn't have to cook. We hardly cook at home either. So, she doesn't have to clean kitchen that often.

Come to think of it... nothing much for her to do hor?! 😓

st2:
          ashana

MOM's SIP instructors has filled maids head with all sorts of ideas that they can change employer anyhow, any time. They don't have to pay for their airfare.

You don't need to justify your made up maid sleeping space, blah blah to any of us employers. We all understand.

It's the maids that don't understand. They expect to come here provide the same kind of service back home yet make 10 times the salary with free food and lodging.

I had experience with 2 Myn maids, they are the worst...blur blur...slow slow..slow....compounded by their poor English. Yet....my 2nd Myn maid after her loan paid up, she could speak good English... ask for phone and off days, use my husband laptop, my laptop etc...can justify her actions very well and can tell lies with a straight face even after being caught right handed. All sorts of network in Singapore, sister coming to work in hotel, cousins working in departmental store and restaurants.

House maids is not a traditional job for them, unlike Indonesians and Philipinas.

She is already behaving like a brat already, just watching TV when you come through the door and not helping at all. What does she do every day in your house?

ashana

I think we trust too blindly maybe. Really didn't cross our mind we have to train a maid when we go through a maid agency. I mean, we didn't go to a model agency, a talent agency or a tuition agency to employ someone to become a maid leh. Is a maid agency who specializes in training and recruiting maids.

We never expect high school level can't understand basic English words either. A friend's myanmar maid with same educational level is ok leh. 😓

chixchix:
            In the first place if employer is working and no time to train, why in the first place take Myanmar maid aiyohh.. some more nowadays fresh myanmar maid salary also $450.00

ashana

I think so too.......... :sad:

pirated:
              st2:

ashana

MOM's SIP instructors has filled maids head with all sorts of ideas that they can change employer anyhow, any time. They don't have to pay for their airfare.

You don't need to justify your made up maid sleeping space, blah blah to any of us employers. We all understand.

It's the maids that don't understand. They expect to come here provide the same kind of service back home yet make 10 times the salary with free food and lodging.

I had experience with 2 Myn maids, they are the worst...blur blur...slow slow..slow....compounded by their poor English. Yet....my 2nd Myn maid after her loan paid up, she could speak good English... ask for phone and off days, use my husband laptop, my laptop etc...can justify her actions very well and can tell lies with a straight face even after being caught right handed. All sorts of network in Singapore, sister coming to work in hotel, cousins working in departmental store and restaurants.

House maids is not a traditional job for them, unlike Indonesians and Philipinas.

She is already behaving like a brat already, just watching TV when you come through the door and not helping at all. What does she do every day in your house?

Send her back on your own and cancel the work permit online. Period.

Treat the cost as lesson learnt.

straffan23

POA Teacher:
                On the topic of low agency fee:

I got my current maid from an agent that charged $0 or $1 ( I can't remember exactly :)).
                She's been with me for more than 10 years.
                Someone I know has been paying quite high agency fees, but most of the maids do not last the full 2 years. Fortunately for her, one of them is good and has been in her employ for 6 or 8 years so far.

A lot of it amounts to your luck. And also how you handle the helper (eg if you can shut one eye).
                I totally agree with this! Last year I paid $1500 agency fees and ended up with a thief! Had experience in Middle East, has 3 children - so one would think, can work and is responsible? Well well... All she think of was how to buy a lot of stuff in SG and a lot of land in Phils. Ended up not enough, she stole from us to buy a new tablet phone.

pirated

Lynette Soh:
                  pirated:

[quote=\"chixchix\"]In the first place if employer is working and no time to train, why in the first place take Myanmar maid aiyohh.. some more nowadays fresh myanmar maid salary also $450.00

Indo maid oso sama price

But the problems is Indo like to have Bangladeshi boy friends until got killed & died and body throw into the water tank above Woodlands HDB flat, the whole Singapore know , .if not then pregnant..pregnant .

Filipino , English too good, ask for passport on off day.. If not always quote friends have weekly sunday off, work part-time for expat and even singaporean families , then entertain two boy friends, until got killed & also died in Geylang hotel ?

Indian, Sri lanka???

So how, only Myanmar left.. but if no time to train the blurr ones. 70%, 80 %, 90% when talking to her she open her mouth very big because don't know any English, she dont' died but we died faster when we go home and things are not done.. No choice but still Myanmar, but can only take ex-Singapore at least can move on..[/quote]this is called die die must have maids .... till death do us part ....*LOL*

consider infant care and Amah on Wheels .....as an option

if dare to trust in a total stranger who can't communicate and pay for it and must work yourself to train your patience, might as well trust in a local company that can communicate and can be held accountable, and no live in problems

st2

I think all schools should have an annexe child care/ student care. More retirement homes and eldercare homes so we can cut down on maids. See if they still ya ya looking for job!

• zbearZ Offline
                      zbear

st2:
                      I think all schools should have an annexe child care/ student care. More retirement homes and eldercare homes so we can cut down on maids. See if they still ya ya looking for job!

I agree totally.

bobo99

Hihi

chanced upon this thread while checking out how to send money back to Myanmar for maid.

After seeing so much discussion about maids, I am wondering if there is a channel to share / warn others about the maids who have been transferred out so that the next potential employer can think twice about getting them.

The maid was an Indon, Siti Masidah from Nation Maid Agency, and she went on a shopping spree after stealing from my family. She did her shopping spree on the morning I went to deliver my baby; bought skimpy shorts and tops which she hid them between bedsheets (rolled up). She is a married Muslim with a child but yet buy all these skimpy shorts. She also stole spaghetti-dresses from neighbours and claimed that people gave them to her for being honest. We wanted to give her another chance but when we asked her to come clean since we knew about her acts, she actually climbed out of our flat through the bedroom windows!

That was a wake-up call to us how daring this Siti can be so we transferred her back to agency. Last we heard, she was re-employed by another family from Nation in Hougang branch.

Given how scheming she was to us, we hope the family she is currently with now will not suffer the ordeal and trauma (when she climbed down from our flat, we were still worried she may fall and hurt herself). She didnt hurt herself but came back in 1 complete piece 2 hrs later to ask us to take her back, of course, we didn’t. If she could do something so daring, who knows what’s next?

Thus, I suggest all who’s looking for a transfer maid to think twice since agents usually are obligated to paint a nice picture of them so that they can be re-employed.

Getting a maid is really a gamble these days so if there can be better channels to share, maybe we can have more confidence in getting the right maid.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 877 / 1032

alfredchengA
                        alfredcheng