National Junior College (Junior High)
From teacher? My son say the book costs S$108(????!!!), but school sell to them at S$53?? Dunno real or not(!) . The Amazon site also don't show so, right?Alamak must order one, har ? Cannot get from popular ?
Where & How to order ? :? -
Maybe as they grow up, they tell us less & less ....
Not if we can help it. I thought it is very impt for the kids to still want to talk to or with us. -
Is the author Paul G. Hewitt? Many copies sold on ebay. The newest edition is 10th. The hardcover might be >$100. Think the sch is getting the paperback edition plus without workbooks/CD materials. That's why so much cheaper.
From teacher? My son say the book costs S$108(????!!!), but school sell to them at S$53?? Dunno real or not(!) . The Amazon site also don't show so, right?VitoRelax:
Alamak must order one, har ? Cannot get from popular ?
Where & How to order ? :? -
Yes, I think its Hewitt's book, but cannot confirm since there are a few other \"conceptual Physics\":I did a google search on Conceptual Physics. Is the author Paul G. Hewitt ?
Amazon has good reviews. -
leungyc:
looks like it is, based on the recommended texts listed in the IS101 Module Outline.pdf downloaded fm the KM.
Yes, I think its Hewitt's book, but cannot confirm since there are a few other \"conceptual Physics\":Jennifer:
I did a google search on Conceptual Physics. Is the author Paul G. Hewitt ?
Amazon has good reviews.
my earlier guess \"nelkon & parker\" was incorrect, sorry! :oops: -
What I meant was, yes my girl talked a lot to me. In fact, after school she talked to me a lot about things which she finds interesting but because those things were not important to her, she did not tell me.VitoRelax:
Maybe as they grow up, they tell us less & less ....
Not if we can help it. I thought it is very impt for the kids to still want to talk to or with us. -
Ok thanks, my girl said she asked my DW already. Check with DW & DW said she (DW) forget to tell me as she (DW) has asked her (DD) to order.
From teacher? My son say the book costs S$108(????!!!), but school sell to them at S$53?? Dunno real or not(!) . The Amazon site also don't show so, right?VitoRelax:
Alamak must order one, har ? Cannot get from popular ?
Where & How to order ? :?
Looks like now DW & DD also shuts me out ...
Ok, I meant to ask this & seek fellow parent’s opinion.
During this 1 term in NJC, did your kid went out with friends after school (or during break/lunch/recess) to go makan/snack at outside school compound at Bukit Timah Road, say near Coronation Plaza area ?
Do you allow your kid to go there ?
If yes, how often ?
If no, why ?
Thanks for the input.
Cheers -
So far only once - yesterday, to Mac's at King Albert. ok lah...Ok, I meant to ask this & seek fellow parent's opinion.
During this 1 term in NJC, did your kid went out with friends after school (or during break/lunch/recess) to go makan/snack at outside school compound at Bukit Timah Road, say near Coronation Plaza area ?
If yes, how often ?
If no, why ?
Thanks for the input.
Cheers -
So far, not yet. There was one occasion that the OG planned to makan at Coronation Plaza, but my boy was sick that day, so he did not attend. Anyway, he also did not really want to go.Ok, I meant to ask this & seek fellow parent's opinion.
If yes, how often ?
If no, why ?
Thanks for the input.
Cheers
Can the students leave the sch compound during recess???
Personally I do not think it is ok to do so during sch hours. After sch hours, maybe once a while ok.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.