2014 TOP PSLE T-SCORE (EXCL HMT) - THE MAGIC 3D NUMBERS

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    493 Posts 1 Posters 252.5k Views 1 Watching
      suku

sleepy:
      zbear:

Isnt O levels the same - there is still a point system for students to select the JCs.

How to allocate points for 3A* 1A versus 2A*2A when there is a possiblity the overall result for 2A*2A might be higher than 3A* 1A? Unduly penalised the 2A*2A student le.

If using point system, then need shift in focus & strategy. Child aims to be relatively balanced and equally good in all subjects but no need to be tip top excellent in any particular subject. Aim for borderline A* but no need to strive for excellence or full mark in their strength. keke, just some random thinking. Not sure if I'm making sense 😉

If scrap t score, likely still have to report overall result, like what moe used to do during my dh's primary school era. No t score back then but moe publish overall raw score. 400 full marks.
      Not sure how is that more helpful though :scratchhead:

heard that a student got 4 A* and the T-score is only 252, don't know true or not.. but such student will benefit and who loses, the lesser A* student but whom may be a genius in that subject with A*. Is MOE encouraging the \"relatively balanced student\" or should we celebrate the success of a passionate student in a particular subject and perhaps relatively screwed up in say, Chinese and got only an A? Sigh....

• G Offline
        GiftedGem

Parents of kong Hwa, we see 3 different scores. Pls help to confirm. Thanks.

2014 Kong Hwa School 279 - Kiasuking
        2014 Kong Hwa School 268 - JJ1111
        2014 Kong Hwa School 265 - Layla

niko1121

thankgod:
          zakashi:

[quote=\"mc_007\"]Nan Chiau highest score is 271

Congratulations! Better than NYPS. NYPS top score is probably less than 270. The figure 270 shown is just a number.

Do you know that for a fact?[/quote]Well, I provided the number of 270 because I know for a fact some student achieves that score. The score will be replaced if a higher score surfaces.

I dun know how others ascertain the highest scorer in their dc's schools, but in NYPS, the top scorers could be from GEP, the intermingled META classes, or the HA classes. Nobody goes around to ask each and everyone of them how they performed. It's same last year. The reported highest is 272 but I have friends vowing she knew some friend's friend's dc scoring higher than that.

As a parent of NYPS, do I really care whether NYPS produces yet another highest scorer? To be honest No, becos I know 99.9% of us won't have the luck to raise such a high achiever. We care more about the avg. and the number of students meeting their own expectations. I am saddened this year many kids in our school do not seem to meet their own goals, and I guess the same can be said for some kids from other schools. If someone gains the satisfaction by mocking NYPS or other popular schools, so be it. Most parents' focus right now is to choose the right school for their dc.

suku

sleepy:
            Pen88n:

Can wait 2+ years down the road so that my turn for PSLE is over by then before MOE implement this other \"quick-fix\" which probably cause more issues? Abolish this T-score and I really will :scratchhead: how to determine range to choose schools 😓 :frustrated:

My wild guess hor, moe probably already completed the proposal before PM announced this intention.
            Now likely at fine tuning stage and final polishing before formal announcement to parents.

Another wild guess. What will happen during first year of implementation? I think everyone will strive for DSA! DSA becomes the new PSLE 🦆

Don't hammer me forumers. Already said it's wild guess :siam: 😂 😂

not a wild guess i think, and perhaps dont have to wait for the banded grades, with the current trends of lowered t score, esp for the higher ability students, to go for a top dream school, dsa maybe the only safe choice, since the current psle may not be able to sufficiently differentiate this set of students.
            Looks like dsa 2015 will be even hotter!!! 🕺

• 2 Offline
              2014PSLE-Tscore

Parents,

Do note that this thread is merely for sharing information on Top T-score fr respective schools and other general discussion. Pls be mindful and to refrain from making comparison on particular sch’s performance is better than another. Thank you.

• 2 Offline
                2014PSLE-Tscore

Latest Listing from Parent Reporters :-

2014 Ahmad Ibrahim Primary School 262 - Sajuajohn
                2014 Ai Tong School 271 219 leeclw
                2014 Anderson Primary School 271 - kty01
                2014 Anglo-Chinese School (Junior) 269 - Awesomely kiasu
                2014 Anglo-Chinese School (Primary) 280 - amused dad
                2014 Anglo-Chinese School (Primary) 280 - AZURA
                2014 Beacon Primary School 271 - Qianms
                2014 Bedok Green Primary School 270 - hanxu7884
                2014 Canberra Primary School 269 - Holistic
                2014 Cantonment Primary School 267 - hanhui
                2014 Cedar Primary School 259 - Pepsi
                2014 CHIJ (Katong) Primary 267 - psle2002
                2014 CHIJ Our Lady Of The Nativity 265 - compvale
                2014 CHIJ Our Lady Queen Of Peace 269 - Riverbell
                2014 CHIJ Primary (Toa Payoh) 269 - Skyline123
                2014 Chongzheng Primary School 263 - yeomaylin
                2014 East Spring Primary School 268 - syh610
                2014 Fernvale Primary School 265 - fatmama75
                2014 Fuhua Primary School 266 - 33mama
                2014 Gan Eng Seng Primary School 262 - breezy
                2014 Greenridge Primary School - 244 ponnusj
                2014 Greenwood Primary School 271 - Sirah dinumai
                2014 Guangyang Primary School 267 - luren2001
                2014 Haig Girls’ School 270 - dimsum
                2014 Henry Park Primary School 272 - yshuang
                2014 Holy Innocents’ Primary School 266 - Zangust
                2014 Huamin Primary School 259 - BakePassioner
                2014 Jing Shan Primary School 260 - PANDA2
                2014 Jurong West Primary School 268 - houselizard
                2014 Keming Primary School 268 - 711mum
                2014 Kong Hwa School 279 - Kiasuking
                2014 Kong Hwa School 268 - JJ1111
                2014 Kong Hwa School 265 - Layla
                2014 Maha Bodhi School 274 - 3mom
                2014 Marymount Convent School 269 - woodgrove
                2014 Mee Toh School 270 - imbblim
                2014 Nan Chiau Primary School 271 - mc_007
                2014 Nan Hua Primary School 272 - YY1205
                2014 Nan Hua Primary School 269 236 Kpjclan
                2014 Nanyang Primary School 270 235 niko1121
                2014 Naval Base Primary School 256 - pearlgsm
                2014 North View Primary School 257 - midnight2014
                2014 Paya Lebar Methodist Girls’ School (Primary) 268 - happymum123
                2014 Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School 270 229 keborah
                2014 Princess Elizabeth Primary School 269 - Ruminating
                2014 Qifa Primary School 270 - 12345 hello
                2014 Qifa Primary School 270 - kaypomommy
                2014 Queenstown Primary School 267 - kiasukaypoh
                2014 Raffles Girls’ Primary School 273 - GiftedGem
                2014 Red Swastika School 275 - maisydaisy19
                2014 Rosyth School 274 - smileplease
                2014 Rosyth School - 221 spacings
                2014 Rulang Primary School 272 - syusyu
                2014 Sembawang Primary School 269 - Juliemummy1979
                2014 Sembawang Primary School 269 - momaz
                2014 Singapore Chinese Girls’ Primary School 268 - adesea
                2014 South View Primary School 270 - zyberk
                2014 St. Andrew’s Junior School 262 - User name
                2014 St. Anthony’s Canossian Primary School 271 - AcceLearnation
                2014 St. Hilda’s Primary School 275 - MrBin
                2014 St. Hilda’s Primary School 275 - abachee
                2014 St. Stephen’s School 274 - mamadrama
                2014 Tao Nan School 270 - LAI123
                2014 Tao Nan School 270 - Ponsoby
                2014 Tao Nan School - 233 adharsan
                2014 Teck Ghee Primary School 273 - piggyjo
                2014 Townsville Primary School 270 - toyokc
                2014 Xinghua Primary School 260 - VeganoKids
                2014 Xinmin Primary School 262 - airlex
                2014 Yew Tee Primary School 268 - teaberry
                2014 Zhangde Primary School 271 - samlee82004
                2014 Zhangde Primary School 271 - qms

TravelMummy

Anyone knows the highest score for MGS pls?

• starlight1968sgS Offline
                    starlight1968sg

What about Chongfu?

pixiedust

announced in 2013

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/no ... sle-pm-lee

http://s1197.photobucket.com/user/pixie_dust8/media/psle.png.html

just no news when it will kick-in and what brilliant system will they use instead :stupid:

The thought of DSA being the new PSLE just makes me sick :sick:
                      My sis still has one kid in primary school system 🙏

sha

Dear Parents

May I have a confirmation?

When you ascertain the top-scorer for your respective schools, is the bonus 3 points for HCL taken into consideration?

I would think it should not be as non-Chinese students to do actually have a chance to utilise this 3 bonus points for S1 posting…

Am I correct?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 31 / 50

sweetgirl80S
                        sweetgirl80
                        Ramya8716R
                        Ramya8716
                        789bmobi7
                        789bmobi