All About Parent Volunteers (PV)
Any parents targetting Kong Hwa Primary?
Or
any parents thinking of applying as PVs for Kong Hwa? How should I go about it? I really dun know what I should start with. My ger is born in 2004, I think I should start doing PV now.
Anyone care to share? -
Hi All mummies,
Anyone has experience with Pei Hwa’s PV application?My nearest sch that is within 1KM ==== PeiHwa…Heard that within 1KM still need balloting…am i rite?Any advise…
Luv
Shirlynn -
lims:
From the http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/bukit-timah, both Pei Hwa and MGS may require balloting in Phase 2C, but have so far escaped balloting for those staying under 1km for Phase 2B. So yes, you should try to get into their PV programmes. Call up the schools directly to enquire about how to join. For a child born in 2005, you will need to be registered in PV by June 2010 to be in time for registration in 2011. Read http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/enhancing-your-chances-getting-your-child-your-school-choice for more details.Hi All mummies,
Anyone has experience with Pei Hwa's PV application?My nearest sch that is within 1KM ==== PeiHwa.....Heard that within 1KM still need balloting...am i rite?Any advise...
Luv
Shirlynn -
Tks i have read all of the abv....really tks to all the mummyssss in this forum ! You mummyssss have contributed & share all that you have known....i was lost then and dun noe who to go do...Now that i have you all.I've informed all my best frds that they MUST come to this forum.... :celebrate:
lims:
Tks i have read all of the abv....really tks to all the mummyssss in this forum ! You mummyssss have contributed & share all that you have known...
we have a fair share of active dads too...
but somehow, i can only remember a handful based on their names....
From the http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/bukit-timah, both Pei Hwa and MGS may require balloting in Phase 2C, but have so far escaped balloting for those staying under 1km for Phase 2B. So yes, you should try to get into their PV programmes. Call up the schools directly to enquire about how to join. For a child born in 2005, you will need to be registered in PV by June 2010 to be in time for registration in 2011. Read http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/enhancing-your-chances-getting-your-child-your-school-choice for more details.lims:
Hi All mummies,
Anyone has experience with Pei Hwa's PV application?My nearest sch that is within 1KM ==== PeiHwa.....Heard that within 1KM still need balloting...am i rite?Any advise...
Luv
Shirlynn
chief,
i've been studying since day 1 on the different phrases but still having headaches in understanding :stupid:
For phase 2B, those that stay within 1KM can apply under this phrase, or only applicable for those staying within 1km (but need to do PV) then can qualify under 2B. If no PV but stay within 1km, is under phrase C?
then those stay 1-2km no PV also phrase C? then if stay 1-2km but do PV under phrase? -
Mom2boys, only ppl who do PV or are grassroot leaders can apply under phase 2B. Where u stay does not determine which phase you register in. Hope this is simple enough to understand.
Where you stay matters when the no. of vacancies in Phase 2B is less than the no. of applications and you are PV or grassroot leaders. The same "distance rule" applies. All staying within 1km gets in first, then 1 -2km, then >2km. So may need to ballot. But generally safe (ie. no need to ballot) if you are PV and stay within 1km.
HI ALL MMummies...
I was wondering :? if i am to register as PV ....will i be able to to cope coz...i am a working mum with 2 kids ...one boy is 4 & girl is 2 this yr.
Boy in childcare girl with BBsitter. And worst of all no maid ...i'm the maid lor
Can anyone share ur experience as a PV or still a PV....I MUST really think hard before i commit rite?
Appreciate comments! -
lims:
Lims, dont think so much, just go and submit your application first! Schools are very selective in pvs nowadays, not as if you apply you will get accepted!HI ALL MMummies...
I was wondering :? if i am to register as PV ....will i be able to to cope coz...i am a working mum with 2 kids ...one boy is 4 & girl is 2 this yr.
Boy in childcare girl with BBsitter. And worst of all no maid ...i'm the maid lor. Can anyone share ur experience as a PV or still a PV....I MUST really think hard before i commit rite? Appreciate comments!
I am also a working mum with 2 kids and I managed to clock in the 40 hrs requirement for PV work, no problem at all. Because the school allow both husband and wife to combine the hours. Some schools allow that, some dont. Anyway it is not that hard to clock that 40 hrs. If you are working just be prepared to take some leave to do the work. Choose those that can clock the max hours with min leave, ie dont choose those 1-2 hrs type. Choose those that can get 4-5 hrs with half day leave or 9-10 hours with one day leave type.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.