Maha Bodhi
Hi Tradercheo,
U can trying call the school bus operator to check.
Ng kwee eng 98331982. -
The below just for sharing purpose.
He was the student who scored the highest t-score in Maha Bodhi in 1988 and his name is on the wooden score board in the school hall under the year 1988:
http://www.chungchenghighmain.moe.edu.s ... id=1125547
He used to get first in standard every year back then in Maha Bodhi and became a scholar subsequently. -
FantasyLandDreams:
He was the student who scored the highest t-score in Maha Bodhi in 1988 and his name is on the wooden score board in the school hall under the year 1988:
He used to get first in standard every year back then in Maha Bodhi and became a scholar subsequently.
Ehhhh I am from that batch. PSLE in 1988. Dun remember such a person. Top student is a girl, from my class leh. -
Ok ok my wrong. Top student is Pang JH.
My classmate is 2nd.
And Mr Pang went to CHS after that.
My class was superb in 88. 18 qualified for SAP school. I was number 19. Boohoo. During that class, we were a homogenous class. During streaming at end of p3, 1st goes to 4a, 2nd to 4b etc etc.
All those fond memories. Glad that my class still stayed in touch. -
Parents with kids in upper Pri, how do you prepare the kids for transition from pm to am session???
FantasyLandDreams:
Just curious, how to tell who is the top 3 pupils of the class since class position / level position is no longer reflected for P1 and P2 in the report book? If the child gets invited for prize presentation ceremony means more or less the top 3?edna:
[quote=\"Wolfgirl\"]My girl's class top 3 pupils got into 3I so can quite safely say 3I still best class next year.
For my boy's class, only the 1st and 2nd position got into 3I. The 3rd in position did not manage to get in. Competition is quite fierce.
Another question, for this best class 3I, does it mean that if you are in 3I, you will be in the best class till P6? Or a case whereby students are re-ranked at the end of every year and only the top 40 students in the level will be in the best class every year from P3 to P6? Meaning the competition is being reset every year and you will be \"kicked out\" of the best class once your level position is no longer in the top 40 and hence, you have to maintain your results in the top 40 every year in order to \"stay\" in the best class? Anyone knows how this works and can shed some light? Thanks.[/quote]Let me attempt to answer your question regarding staying in the best class from p3 to p6. This is what I have seen in the last 3 years. Students remain in the same class in p3 and 4. At the end of p4, students in the best class at split into 2 best class for p5. The other half of the students are admitted from the mixed ability class to the2 best classes. At the end of p5, everyone moves up together and remain in the same class. This year with new principal, we haven't seen any changes but I m not sure if end of next year this will still be the same. So parents, there is still hope of getting into the best class's in p5 if your child do well in p4.
In p4, there is streaming into different Math class based on p3 Math results. This is to enable weaker students to focus on building their foundation.
Streaming from p2 to 3, I think they use the ELand Maths results since CL has a separate banding. So a child who does well for his/her languages but not Maths he/she may not go into 3i. That's my observation last year. -
FantasyLandDreams:
Anyone happens to know how many P3 students cleared the 2nd round of GEP test and were admitted to the GEP program this year?
I know there are 3 boys and 1 girl from 3i and 1 boy from 3b. Not sure if there are any more from the other classes. -
Wolfgirl:
Parents with kids in upper Pri, how do you prepare the kids for transition from pm to am session???
2 weeks before school reopen, I got DS2 to sleep at 8.30pm so that it becomes a routine for him. -
Hi lost bunny (nice nickname! :-))
Thanks for your replies.
For Chinese banding, from what I understand, there will be 2 best Chinese class in P2 usually. May I ask, how is the Chinese banding done from p3 to p6? Can I trouble you to shed some light again? Thanks.
As for maths, starting from term 3 in p1 this year, the weaker students are banded in one class and taught by another teacher during maths whereas the rest stay put in same classroom. The purpose is to help the weaker students to build up their maths foundation on top of the learning support programme that they attend in the mornings. Just for sharing for 2015 P1 parents. From what I know, 1 to 4 students from each class roughly. -
Wolfgirl:
Oops you just disclosed your age! :razz:FantasyLandDreams:
He used to get first in standard every year back then in Maha Bodhi and became a scholar subsequently.
Ehhhh I am from that batch. PSLE in 1988. Dun remember such a person. Top student is a girl, from my class leh.
Ok lah, on a serious note, for my year, there is no such banding, basically we just move up enbloc and stay in the same class for all 6 years. So I was very happy to see 4 other classmates in school recently and all our children are same age somemore, hence we were joking that we should organise a get together to intro the kids to one another hahaha. Yeah I miss those good old days too in geylang campus. The other day I chance upon a MBS alumni facebook page and found some old classmates even, let me paste the link here later if I managed to find it again....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.