5 Things... to show that you are addicted to KiasuParents
schweppes:
eh....a bit OT here, but if you are at Katong Shopping Centre, you must also try out the chicken rice stall. D**n shiok!! :lol:
Can give directions as to where the stall is located?? Is it at the foodcourt
Haven't been there in eeeeeeeons lah :lol:
Sorri mods, OT a teeny weeny bit
Dona Manis Cake Shop is located at:
865 Mountbatten Road
#B1-93 Katong Shopping Centre
Tel: +65 6440 7688
I've provided a hungrygowhere review link, http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/dona_manis_cake_shop/
I think the shop has been given a positive review by Tan Hsueh Yun in Urban, Straits Times. But better call to check on operating hours as not sure if the hours listed on the link is updated.
The cake shop is at the basement, near the food court, which is where the chicken rice stall is also located.
Actually I go to Katong Shopping Centre often enough. Our family optician is there and uh... I go to one of the shops there to have my eyebrows threaded. *ouch* Guess, that makes another interesting topic for discussion another time.
Sori, mods... seriously :offtopic: now!! :lol: -
schweppes:
:thankyou: buddyDona Manis Cake Shop is located at:
865 Mountbatten Road
#B1-93 Katong Shopping Centre
Tel: +65 6440 7688
I've provided a hungrygowhere review link, http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/dona_manis_cake_shop/
I think the shop has been given a positive review by Tan Hsueh Yun in Urban, Straits Times. But better call to check on operating hours as not sure if the hours listed on the link is updated.
The cake shop is at the basement, near the food court, which is where the chicken rice stall is also located.
Actually I go to Katong Shopping Centre often enough. Our family optician is there and uh... I go to one of the shops there to have my eyebrows threaded. *ouch* Guess, that makes another interesting topic for discussion another time.
Sori, mods... seriously :offtopic: now!! :lol:
Good Nite :snooze:
Oh, yes we shd explore THAT interesting topic one day ....
schweppes:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: schweppes, you 'chiam' liao!5 more things to show my addiction!! :shock: :lol:
1. Wrote an email recently and nearly signed off as โschweppesโ instead of real name
2. Thinking in terms of KSP emoticons. I would be drafting or replying to an email and would imagine which KSP emoticon I would have included in the email message
3. Trying out some of the food stalls/ restaurants highlighted by KSP forummers in the โGood Food at .....\" threads
4. Eating at the food stalls/ restaurants (eg Victorโs DimSum at Sunshine Plaza) and wondering if the family next to my table is also a fellow KSP forummer
5. Bought and ate the rum balls from Dona Manis (at Katong Shopping Centre) and wondering if it was as good as Autumnbronzeโs Le Cafรฉ rum ball recommendation (in the CNY goodies thread)?
{btw, the rum balls and banana pie at Dona Manis is mega *shiok*} :drool:
Definitely need rehab! :lol: :lol:
5 things... to show I am definitely in need of rehab
1) While signing in to my email, I almost put in my password as my KSP password!
2) While in school, when the foreign exchange student asked me for my name, I accidentally said Muffins!
3) I find myself daydreaming about how many new comments there would be on a certain thread when I am not logged in.
4) When I cannot express my emotions, images of KSP emoticons flash before me.
5) When I go to bed, I can't resist the urge to check for new comments for 5 minutes before sleeping. -
i know... i know... need :?:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: schweppes, you 'chiam' liao!
Muffins:
aiyoh Muffins! U also need :?: too!! :lol:5 things... to show I am definitely in need of rehab
1) While signing in to my email, I almost put in my password as my KSP password!
2) While in school, when the foreign exchange student asked me for my name, I accidentally said Muffins!
3) I find myself daydreaming about how many new comments there would be on a certain thread when I am not logged in.
4) When I cannot express my emotions, images of KSP emoticons flash before me.
5) When I go to bed, I can't resist the urge to check for new comments for 5 minutes before sleeping. -
schweppes:
No worries, you have company! :lol: All of us here need :?: urgently and the vacancies for the rehab centre is not filled up yet, although there is already a long line on the waiting list waiting for the doors of the rehab centre to open! :lol:
i know... i know... need :?:25hourmaid:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: schweppes, you 'chiam' liao!

You guys are so funny. Schweppes and Muffins, I can identify with you. I think in emoticons these days!!
hahaha...
No worries, you have company! :lol: All of us here need :?: urgently and the vacancies for the rehab centre is not filled up yet, although there is already a long line on the waiting list waiting for the doors of the rehab centre to open! :lol:
how true... hi five!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.