All About Church/Clan/Society Membership

1.9k Posts 321 Posters 881.0k Views 1 Watching
      Piggymum

oh dear...thanks 2galsmum for the info.

I was still hoping that we are able to know before the P1 registration start so that if can't get letter, I can go straight to my ex-sch to register under phases 2A2 (but it's further from my home lor) šŸ˜ž

How long did you join as member before the P1 registeration?

I have sent in my application end last yr. Have to wait for their meeting. Think by the time they approved, i only have slightly more than a yr to my gal's P1 registration! So scary 😐

stardust

Anyone care to share statistic on the minimum period to get the SHHK endorsement letter for application to Tao Nan?

J2mum

Just to check. If my hubby is to join SHHK, am I still qualify for the earlier phase of enrol base on clan? My ger born in 2004. I dun know if I should become a PV or a Clan member. I stayed within 1km of Kong Hwa Pri

ImMeeMee

J2mum:
            Just to check. If my hubby is to join SHHK, am I still qualify for the earlier phase of enrol base on clan? My ger born in 2004. I dun know if I should become a PV or a Clan member. I stayed within 1km of Kong Hwa Pri

Whether PV or with clan will be the same - phase IIB.

Luanee

ImMeeMee:
              J2mum:

Whether PV or with clan will be the same - phase IIB.

Yeah that's right. Anyway since your ger born in 2004, whatever u want to do, be it PV or clan, better do it NOW, dont wait any longer.

ImMeeMee

agreed. btw heard that SHHK council is having meeting next month to consider membership. so if interested to be a member can put in application now.

heard that they only meet twice a year to address such matters. so if your child born in 2004 better do it early if you want more time to participate in their activities.

J2mum

My neighbour also join SHHK. On the day of enrolment, she was told she need the senior SHHK to sign inorder for her kid to qualify in the early phase. She was lucky she managed to find it at the last min.

That makes me think if joining SHHK will be fruitless to me if I dun have any Senior SHHK signature.

I signed up to be PV today.

Littlefire

may i ask a question?

with endorsement letter from SHHK, does it definitely secure a place?

Littlefire:
                      may i ask a question?

with endorsement letter from SHHK, does it definitely secure a place?
                      No it does not. It only gives you the right to participate in Phase 2B of the registration exercise. It's kind of like COE - you need to buy a COE in order to buy a car. Getting the COE doesn't mean you have gotten your car.

And there have been plenty of cases where parents did everything to get into Phase 2B, worked their butts off to qualify for Phase 2B, only to be told that they don't even get a chance to ballot for a place in Phase 2B. So you need to use our http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/singapore-primary-1-registration-school-balloting-history to check out if the school you are targeting has a history of balloting in Phase 2B and decide if you can stomach the risk. Don't just do PV without understanding the danger if your objective is to get your child a place in the school.

Littlefire

will it double the chance if to get endorsement letter and do PV as well.

if not double, at least higher chances? :idea:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 10 / 193

thoitiethomnayorgT
                        thoitiethomnayorg
                        789winkgcomm7
                        789winkgcomm