Me Time!
West coast is gloomy…opposite of clementi which is so ‘happening’. Never like west coast side. Jurong east has spruced up after PM’s Magic words…now there are 2 hospitals, 4 new malls there plus imm.
I wonder how long big box can survive. -
Jurong East coffee shops are very expensive too. I ate at one coffee shop in JE Central - all the stalls sell at least $4.50 and above.
I stopped going to that particular coffee shop. -
zbear:
The one after CPF Office?Jurong East coffee shops are very expensive too. I ate at one coffee shop in JE Central - all the stalls sell at least $4.50 and above.
I stopped going to that particular coffee shop.
Even if the price of food has not increased, the amount gotten smaller and this is equivalent of price hike. -
zbear:
dad was at a coffee shop and wanted to order braised duck rice...$6.50 :yikes: . ate something else. mum ordered a bowl of bee tak mak, $3. only bee tak mak and a few slices of fish cake.Jurong East coffee shops are very expensive too. I ate at one coffee shop in JE Central - all the stalls sell at least $4.50 and above.
I stopped going to that particular coffee shop.
I was at khoo teck puat foodfare today. $6.50 for fish & chips from fish & co...big portion of fries as well as the fish. -
I cant remember the name of the coffee shop but will tell you the next time I am in that area. Its not the one after CPF. Its the 2nd coffee shop near to ZTP Medical Hall.
Actually, the food is ok but the price is a killer. -
I lived in East Coast before I moved to West Coast (before the current house). I prefer West Coast than East Coast. East Coast has many eateries and more lively but the crowd and traffic jam made me stressed. West Coast is very quiet. Very serene. A lot of NUS students, lecturers and scientists from Science Park and One North. The environment is so different. No traffic jam too. I love West Coast.
I think each person has different preference. -
Even the eateries in IMM are also very ex. We checked out the prices of mee pok etc n everything has gone by at least 50cts.
Kopitam Foodcourt at IMM sucks. Bad ambience, poor food quality n expensive prices. -
Home-cooked is the best - clean and usually cheaper than outside.
ME time now - surfing KSP forum. -
zbear:
none of the stalls at imm kopitiam is nice.Even the eateries in IMM are also very ex. We checked out the prices of mee pok etc n everything has gone by at least 50cts.
Kopitam Foodcourt at IMM sucks. Bad ambience, poor food quality n expensive prices. -
starlight1968sg:
healthier too.Home-cooked is the best - clean and usually cheaper than outside.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.