BOOK Fairs
well, there were previous ones I heard where there were loads of Magic School Bus books…couldn’t locate those. What I didn’t see, I pretend I dunno.
Michteach:
Actually the 'stores' i mentioned are not a real shops but aka makeshift stores at the open space on the grdfloor of thomson plaza. They are only there for a short period of time but will often make a comeback. According to the person incharge, she told me their office is at bras basah, also selling books. Last sunday was their last day, they often move around to other malls. They really have alot of titles on sale, i think books for all agesHi pokemon,
Can I know more about the bookstore you mentioned that sold hard to find books at Thomson plaza, what are some of their titles?:) Also for the second hand bookstore at Thomson, is their head office at Bras basah also selling books? or is the Thomson one the only branch?
plenty of cooking books, dan brown books, sydney sheldon, bible stories, children non-fiction information hardcover books....aiyah v wide range i cant possibly list all. :frustrated:
Me lucky :!: After sending me to mph books sale at expo a few times, the last sale he refused to go, saying always selling the same old stuff but now i heard from hquek in this forum the last sale was good :stupid:pokemon:
When my hubby pick me up, i was grinning from ear to ear :lol: , he say im happier to look at books than seeing him
Lucky he has never stop me from buying.
Hey pokemon, you dunno how lucky you are.
Mine wouldn't even bother to pick ME up.
Thanks for the detailed lobang. :rubhands: -
Hi Michteach,
Yes! Both Freedom writers and The Blind Side are based on movies!!
Both movies have been really inspiring to me and especially for Freedom Writers, I have yet to see the book on the racks, have been searching high and low for this book. Let me know if they have these books!
They have the entire collection of Percy Jackson?! Wow great! Anyway, do they bring in any imported books? The racks of Popular are really getting a little boring and common while the books in kino are really expensive. =(
Thanks so much for the contact! Do they have a mailing list or a book list where I can more conveniently search for book titles? -
Michteach:
Wow that's interesting to hear.. I remember extracting vocab words whenever i read when i was younger and copying it into a book where i would write all the meaning of the words from the dictionary.Hi MelodyXOXO,
I am not sure about the full range, I have not heard of Freedom writers or the Blind Side, are they books based on the shows? Anyway, I will pm you their contacts so you can find out more.
They have Percy Jackson.Their vocab phrases are free, comes with the book. They provide a file for phrases too..
By the way, do you know if they carry the series \"Diary of a whimpy kid\"? -
Hi hquek,
Thanks so much for your detailed reply..I now have a wide array of bookstores and fairs to go too, am definitely going for the MPH one- sounds fantastic, hopefully it will be as good as the last one you went to.:) -
Hi pokemon,
Thanks for the info, do you know which other shopping centres they go to? -
Michteach:
Xiao liao....hope it lives up to expectations. Don't hantam me if this one fails hor.Hi hquek,
Thanks so much for your detailed reply..I now have a wide array of bookstores and fairs to go too, am definitely going for the MPH one- sounds fantastic, hopefully it will be as good as the last one you went to.:)
I shall try to update in ksp after I go there. Didn't know if pp want post mortem. I usually send this to another kaki who likes to go also. -
Now you have many more kakis who will be eagerly awaiting your post-mortem :rubhands:
Xiao liao....hope it lives up to expectations. Don't hantam me if this one fails hor.Michteach:
Hi hquek,
Thanks so much for your detailed reply..I now have a wide array of bookstores and fairs to go too, am definitely going for the MPH one- sounds fantastic, hopefully it will be as good as the last one you went to.:)
I shall try to update in ksp after I go there. Didn't know if pp want post mortem. I usually send this to another kaki who likes to go also. -
Hi melodyXOXO,
They have a booklist, you can ask them for it. They bring in books that are not commonly found - books like Conspiracy 365 - a book where a young boy has to hunt down his father’s killers before they hunt him down.
They also bring in Gone - everyone above the age of 14 disappears one day and the children and teens have to figure out and also how to survive, that book is really interesting.
They have quite a wide range. You can also go down to their shop to browse the books. I am not too sure of address, as they normally come to my school to sell the books. I can find out and pm you.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.