Unforgettable embarrassing moments.. ...

92 Posts 22 Posters 22.0k Views 1 Watching
      Blobbi

Hi autumnbronze, I confirmed with the Yup below.

Ambiguous, like the soup πŸ˜‰ .

Blobbi:
      Yup.

My colleague was quite senior, so the junior guys who came from Tokyo for a looksee felt pressured to gulp the whole thing down. When he came back the next day to tell us, the whole office was like :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:.

autumnbronze

Blobbi:
        Hi autumnbronze, I confirmed with the Yup below.

Ambiguous, like the soup πŸ˜‰ .

Blobbi:

Yup.

My colleague was quite senior, so the junior guys who came from Tokyo for a looksee felt pressured to gulp the whole thing down. When he came back the next day to tell us, the whole office was like :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:.

Adoi, I blur lah ....

At that point was trying to answer DS's question \"mummi, why did the man who make the scissors make it sharp\" - multitasking again ... :roll:

Okie, better go and play bowling with him now before I make more blunders ... somemore in this thread - what irony :lol:

autumnbronze

lovekidsverymuch:

wat did u answer him :imcool:
          Aiyoh LKVM,

This fellow cannot just explain ... haiz, must demonstrate to him how, let him touch touch a bit to make him understand what is the meaning of sharp, let him cut cut a bit .... v hands-on one.

If I don't do that, he will tell me himself to demonstrate or hound me the whole day with the same quest over and over again lah.... so I would rather nip it in the bud πŸ˜„

ps: unfortunately, that sometimes doesn't work cuz he gets all interested and wants to be more hands-on ... but I guess thats one of the perks of being a parent rite ... you get to nurture the child's curiousity :celebrate:

Sounds like my DD2. :celebrate:

She's the forever-why girl.. πŸ˜„
            Not that it's a bad thing, but can get tiring
            at times... and other times irritating cos she
            is also one loud speaker! :shock:

One time we were in a cab, she asked how
            come this taxi so warm, she felt like she was
            being cooked inside. Well, she was right but i
            didn't say it aloud.. But i saw that the aircon level
            was at its highest on that extremely hot day. So i
            told her to look at the aircon level without saying
            anything.

Then she heard a repetitive sound... Again ask why?
            Then i said, must be from the engine bah.. Again she
            ask, why must the sound be like that? I replied curtly
            that i will tell her later when we have alighted.. Then,
            she said, \"No, just explain then i will stop asking.\" :roll:
            Well... i know that is soooo not true. :politebleah: Usually
            the more interested she is and the more interesting the replies
            are... the more the questions will come. Autumnbronze, ya know
            what i mean right? πŸ˜‰

So gotta nip it in the bud right. :roll: I told her, \"This taxi is not a
            new taxi and it is high time it goes for servicing to ensure that the
            engine will run smoothly and that belt in there is looked at to prevent
            anymore of those irritating sounds and at least hoping that by then the
            aircon will be a little bit colder than it is now.. there.\"

DD2 went silent for a few seconds. She nodded and she said... \"Hmmm..
            I see..\" As i have deduced, more questions arose from there... :stupid:
            Thank goodness the ride soon came to a stop cos i was feeling pretty
            cooked myself!

After we alighted, i explained to her that i was trying to be polite to the
            old uncle (driver) so though i was hot, i didn't want to make a big deal
            out of it. Even if need be at least mebbe whisper.. or when i say discuss
            later, i really mean later.

DD2 answered, \"But we're the passengers. We pay him money right?
            So, it should be ok to ask for aircon. And why is there a belt in the engine?\"

I replied back, \"So, do you mean to say, if you didn't enjoy his ride and
            didn't like the aircon temperature, you can say you DON'T want to pay?\"

DD2 went, \"Hmmm i see...\" again... and i somehow regretted asking
            her the what if question. Suffice to say that i was gruelled endlessly
            about it the whole time out that day.

DD2 was 4yrs old then.

I think the uncle was partially deaf. πŸ˜›

Luvkid

kwk9060:
                Whenever I gotten a seat near the MRT’s door, I’ll always keep a look out for β€œpeople who needs it more that me”. One occasion, 2 ladies and a few kids board the train, I quickly offer ..................

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: Most of the posts make me :rotflmao:

I had similar incident with kwk9060, though mine was in bus instead of train. The bus was pretty packed, there came an early 40s lady, she had been \"pushing\" her tummy towards me, i couldn't really see her in overall cos i was sitting in the opposite direction (usually at nearer to the front). After a few \"pushing\" on my head, i signalled her to take my seat, she was :roll: :siao: .......

After that incident, i still see her around from that same bus stop, hope she cannot remember me :oops: , i still continue :?: \"examine\" her tummy, didn't get bigger though.....I am plump too, with quite big tummy too. When I need to stand in the bus ride, i will actually \"stomach in\" especially when i wear my favourite loose blouse. 😐

There was one more time when i wanted to give up my seat to a preggie lady, i was like signally to her \"R u pregant?\" though i didn't talk, my eyes were looking at her tummy and nodding at her \"u want this seat?\" Luckily she gave me a polite smile and shook her head. I did that cos i was at the inside seat, and wondered why others didn't give up seat to her. I eventually got up at the next stop and asked her to sit.....even told her tiring for her to stand especially with the \"not so big\" tummy, she just smiled and i alighted at that stop.

autumnbronze

lovekidsverymuch:

This fellow cannot just explain ... haiz, must demonstrate to him how, let him touch touch a bit to make him understand what is the meaning of sharp, let him cut cut a bit .... v hands-on one.

hahahaha which means u let him cut his finger or u cut urs :rotflmao:

just joking

I know lah ... no worries :lol:

autumnbronze

Sounds like my DD2. :celebrate:

She's the forever-why girl.. πŸ˜„
                    Not that it's a bad thing, but can get tiring
                    at times... and other times irritating cos she
                    is also one loud speaker! :shock:
                    Same same lah .... *hi-5*
                    Now his latest fascination - the bowling alley and bowling. DH brought him there once and aft that he's been hooked. To come up with a bowling set, I collected plastic mineral water bottles and got him a small ball for him to 'bowl'.

Not satisfied with that ... he is always asking me abt the pin machine and why must the bowling pins be arranged? How does the machine make it happen etc .....

Its never ending .... πŸ˜„

Sorri :offtopic:

autumnbronze

lovekidsverymuch:

Not satisfied with that ... he is always asking me abt the pin machine and why must the bowling pins be arranged? How does the machine make it happen etc .....

Its never ending .... πŸ˜„

πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ Happy answering :celebrate:

Aiyo .... LKVM

:faint: liao πŸ˜‰

CookiesMonster

once my sis asked me to send her n nephews to see doctor at tiong bahru.

as i just step out of the shower, i hastily put on my khaki-coloured singlet as the kids were running high fever.

while seated inside the clinic, a dashing chap kept lookg at me. i got a little light-headed. then he came over n sat down. he took a magazine n started flipping.

finally he put the magazine down & i tot he wanted to ask for my no. & how shd i react but instead he said to me

\"eh Miss, i think u r wearing yr singlet inside out.\" i was like :oops: n wished the floor would open up n swallowed me that very instant. luckily for me, my wits was still intact n gave him a sweet smile & said in a very casual manner

\"eh, didn't u know...nowadays they sold this kind of singlet in shoppg mall\". shortly after, the guy's name was called to collect his medicine.

after he left, i stand up, held my head high n walk to the toilet to

flip the singlet & put on a cardigan that i stashed away in my bag

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 9 / 10