A Letter from ST Forum
Time has changed already lah. During my time, I know nothing when I went to primary 1 and didn't do well (very blur at that time). I was fortunate that my father engaged a tutor for me and I learn to read from there. Then from P2 onwards, I became 'smart' and know how to study on my own.
I also have the view of letting my sons enjoy their childhood and not pressurising them. In the end, the 2 elder boys were average in school.
Sometimes I do feel a bit guilty towards them. However, they are actually smart boys so even though they are not in U, who knows, they will be in the future. :dancing: I always tell them that as long as I'm able I'm here to support whatever they want to do and don't expect them to earn big money and buy big house for me. They have to be able to earn a decent living and support themselves. :love: :celebrate: -
Blobbi:
Thanks, outsider, for copying Blobbi's excellent post and pasting it in the other thread... had been feeling lonely there at one point with just some others..
:lol: :lol:outsider:
Hi Bobbi,
Can I copy this and paste in the \"The Expats will Rule S'pore\" Thread too
Can. My basic message is : Mai(4) Hiam(2). It's Hokkien, but HYPY works just as well :).
Really, if one has so much to \"hiam\", then don't make yourself miserable by continuing to live here. By the way, I am not directing this at the PRs/foreigners, but to any citizen who feels that way too.
Sorry, 25hourmaid, :offtopic: , I :clubmyself: first. -
Busymom:
Sorry, 25hourmaid, :offtopic: , I :clubmyself: first.
Ya lor, this thread is becoming like a rojak thread, from SAP school to pink/blue IC, FT/PR, to even food at one stage. :lol: -
Detox? :!:Blobbi:
... Oh uh, changing the subject to my favourtie topic, STICKY CHEWY CHOCOLATE!! :drool: The bad news is, I haven't had it yet, so you can imagine how I'm gonna be like afterwards!! *shudder*
I don't care what you have been (or will be) eating, Blobbi, but what you wrote is so sensible that it helped me detox my brain. :goodpost:
That's brutal honesty packed with lotsa sticky chewy chocs sweetness, my friends.
VERY VERY VERY GOOD POST! :celebrate:
For all that spit we kena... some kena me oso leh. Niwae, piang powderful ay!
Let's all play nice now.. :grphug: Agree to disagree, remember?
Now, stop going off topic. :offtopic: Or i gotta go round caning :spank: some more of you out there... :evil: -
Thank you monitor for bringing out the cane at the right time! :love:
Yah, before stroke of midnight only the warning comes..
Upon the striking hour, no one will be spared.. :rubhands: -
class monitor 就是 class monitor, don't play play ..... :siam: Good Night! :snooze:
Maybe can we have a general chat folder that opens up every month for all chatty parents to report there. That folder may just end up with the most number of pages in KSP forum ever…
raynreg:
Yes go here to chit chat until page 618:Maybe can we have a general chat folder that opens up every month for all chatty parents to report there. That folder may just end up with the most number of pages in KSP forum ever....
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=8710&start=3370 -
In 2 days, this topic has grown so many pages.
Today’s ST featured an Indian PR family who moved to Marine Parade to be near Tao Nan and Ngee Ann Pri. They’re lamenting the fact that with the recent changes, their 3 yr old may not get a place in either of the schools.
This looks like another MS story in the making. Indian boy makes it to TNS, only to realise its higher chinese from yr1. Dad writes to the press. and the debate begins all over again.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.