Nanyang Primary
Thanks for your advise.
I will ask the bus driver again if my son really get in to the school if not will get hb to drive him there in the morning.
Is not die die hv to go NYPS lah, but over my place Rosyth Pri Sch oso very difficult to get in for phase 2C (within 1km). -
hippobb:
you need to compare the population density within 1 km of both schools and do some intelligent guesstimate....many parents fail to realise thisThanks for your advise.
I will ask the bus driver again if my son really get in to the school if not will get hb to drive him there in the morning.
Is not die die hv to go NYPS lah, but over my place Rosyth Pri Sch oso very difficult to get in for phase 2C (within 1km). -
thanks verykiasu2010. I heard they are planning to build an indoor swimming pool at the same site too, is that right?
the indoor sports hall will be built at 51 Coronation Road, which until recently was temporarily used by Nanyang Kindergarten until they moved back to their newly rebuilt premises along King's Road
the affected classrooms are those at the hill top behind the block at 51 Coronation Road. Reason being during the construction period for the indoor sports hall, there will be no access to those hill top classrooms - so might as well renovate and upgrade those classrooms - hence insufficient classrooms
Last time they had the use of the former Farrer Primary School (along Lutheran Road) for the P1 and P2 before the major construction of NYPS was completed a few years ago. But now that place is converted to hostels.......
Oh... my gal is currently in one of the hilltop classrooms... when are they going to start the construction? Will they reduce the number of P1 classes next year because of this? -
Any idea on the target completion date?the indoor sports hall will be built at 51 Coronation Road, which until recently was temporarily used by Nanyang Kindergarten until they moved back to their newly rebuilt premises along King's Road
the affected classrooms are those at the hill top behind the block at 51 Coronation Road. Reason being during the construction period for the indoor sports hall, there will be no access to those hill top classrooms - so might as well renovate and upgrade those classrooms - hence insufficient classrooms
Last time they had the use of the former Farrer Primary School (along Lutheran Road) for the P1 and P2 before the major construction of NYPS was completed a few years ago. But now that place is converted to hostels....... -
VooVoo:
Any idea on the target completion date?
no idea ... typical construction period is 2 years -
no idea ... typical construction period is 2 years
Blurr...has the construction started? :? -
VooVoo:
Blurr...has the construction started? :?
still doing fund raising
have u donated ? -
:oops:still doing fund raising
have u donated ?
Hmm...let me think about the donation...
VooVoo:
:oops:
Hmm...let me think about the donation...
hahaha, NYPS is not a full government school. Therefore there are fund raising activities through out the 6 years your child there
the alumni and the board members are super active and super supportive, giving their time and money -
if you are a die hard for NYPS, move to the neighborhood, both public and private housing available with a complete range from 3 room HDB flat to GCB. :lol:
Hi I am a die hard for NYPS but too late to change address now to apply for PV. Staying in the West. So no chance at all?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.