Comparing English Enrichment Programmes
Hi all,
I would like to know any good English tuition in Central area too for my P4 child.
Thanks -
Hi parents,
We’re new to this forum and would like to introduce ourselves.
Alpha to Omega is an International Learning Institute, founded in Chennai, India in 1988.
Having served hundreds of students over two decades and helping them to acquire the academic strategies and skills necessary to reach their academic potential and develop the self-confidence to succeed, we are delighted to be in Singapore.
We believe in the promise and potential in each human life. We do not accept typecasting or generalizing that often occurs for children with learning differences. Our students are defined not by their learning challenges, but by their character, their accomplishments and their dreams.
Ours is a welcoming and affirming environment where lessons are customized and progress is continually monitored and refined.
Each student is loved and cherished as an individual with particular needs and unique gifts.
Get in touch with us today. We’re located at Upper Thomson. -

Any recommendations for a centre that does composition and comprehension every week? Thanks
Karinching,
Since so many kiasu parents have been asking you one by one what is the name of the Compo class, u might as well once & for all, tell everybody here the name of the Compo class, publicly
Be open about it -
karinchung:
Hi parents, you can try my dd's centre. She score around 67 for her English in SA1 and this SA2, she managed to score 87. Improvement of around 2 grades. My dd took creating writing and English A* there and her classes starts next week. She is looking forward to her lessons. Her teacher told me me that they will be teaching an interesting way to do conclusion in writing, called the twisted endings and questions ending. No idea what's those in detail but so far he results is improving. Aiming for her to score distinction, hahahaha, too ambitious

Hi Karinchung,
Can send me the contact for the tuition centre as I am desperately looking for one near Ang mo Kio. My email address [email protected]
Thanks -
Hi Karinchung,
Can send me the contact for the tuition centre? My email address [email protected] -
Anyone has any feedback on learning point? -
I thought this forum is to help and share with parents but it seem like some people dun feel this way. Why bother to have pm when is positive review??
Agree purpose of forum is to allow sharing of ideas and all. Unfortunately tgere are those who tout for biz openly and those who masquerade as parents wif great results or grievances to achieve their means. As long as parents are vigilant and exercise some incredulity on whatever said ba. I have benefited from the discussions and chosen to ignore many others.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.