Mobile phones ...Can you leave home without it?
Should we blame or thank the inventor of handphones for our attachment to that tiny machine? :?
I would thank the inventor ...
Yes, me too. Wonder how we survived dinosaur days without the handphone? :? I don't think I want to relive those days!25hourmaid:
Should we blame or thank the inventor of handphones for our attachment to that tiny machine? :?
I would thank the inventor ...
[quote]now tt dd1 has a hp, it's like she's stuck to it. yesterday, immediately after finishing assessment with me, she picked her hp up, dialled the no. and said, \"oi! i thought u said u'll call me at 5pm? now, 5:10 alr u know?\" and her phone sms alert ring more often than mine. [/quote]
Haha. Think ds is worst. On his enrichment day, his teacher sometime allows the students to be dismissed 10 minutes earlier. Come 4pm sharp, he calls and states \"you are late :x :x \". But then I'm just about 50 metres away from the pick up point & his dismissal time is 4pm.
Well, besides being able to make calls, the added features, like music player, browsing features, camera, games, make it a plus point to never leave home without phone. -
schellen:
now tt dd1 has a hp, it's like she's stuck to it. yesterday, immediately after finishing assessment with me, she picked her hp up, dialled the no. and said, \"oi! i thought u said u'll call me at 5pm? now, 5:10 alr u know?\" and her phone sms alert ring more often than mine. :roll:
lolz!!!
wa...your dd1 so young, do big business already ah?
Thats what we always tell dd, \"your biz very big hor?\".schellen:
now tt dd1 has a hp, it's like she's stuck to it. yesterday, immediately after finishing assessment with me, she picked her hp up, dialled the no. and said, \"oi! i thought u said u'll call me at 5pm? now, 5:10 alr u know?\" and her phone sms alert ring more often than mine. :roll:
lolz!!!
Sometimes, I cannot stand the way these teens use their hp. smsmsmsmsmsmsmsmsms ....
:x
i think iβm the odd one outβ¦ or same logic as LKVMβ¦ I can live without bringing out the mobile. but then will kenna scolding by whoever tried to contact me, like hb lorβ¦
No way...my phone is like my shadow....
Can live without a shadow? You say leh?
ya, with ur ds1. :lol:schellen:
lolz!!!
schellen:
ya, with ur ds1. :lol:
i know..heehee...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.