Property Views
starlight1968sg:
I am quite in-door and would hardly use such facilities. It would be a waste of my money...
Buyer older apartment then, cheap psf and usually bigger. More bang for your buck -
GiftedGem:
My relative bought direct fr developer in 1985 and it is 30 yrs now.
How old is considered old condo? 30 to 40 years old?TheAnswer:
[quote=\"GiftedGem\"]Agreed totally for those old condos, giving a lot of problems.
Water leaking is one of the key issues and lifts also got problem. Visited one of my relative's old condo in Orchard and only 2 lifts servicing 15 floors. The MCST sent a note to residents advising one lift would be on non-operational mode (10am-4pm daily ) due to heavy maintenance cost.
.[/quote]Freehold or leasehold? Will ppl buy old freehold condo? Will condo start having problems? -
Anyone buying EC? What is the difference between EC and condo?
What is the current income ceiling for HDB? I’m outdated.
Your average gross monthly household income must not exceed $10,000
If you are buying a flat with your extended family, your average gross monthly household income must not exceed $15,000 (For 4-room & above) -
Ikid:
For EC or HDB? I outdated liao..Your average gross monthly household income must not exceed $10,000
If you are buying a flat with your extended family, your average gross monthly household income must not exceed $15,000 (For 4-room & above) -
For EC, income must not exceed $12,000.
EC, only after 10 years you can sell to non Singaporean.
And you must not own private property if you want to buy EC. -
Ikid:
Then why ppl rush to buy EC? If buy HDB resale, got income ceiling?For EC, income must not exceed $12,000.
EC, only after 10 years you can sell to non Singaporean.
And you must not own private property if you want to buy EC. -
EC still more affordable than a 99-year condo, has condo facilities.
ECs are for HDB upgraders as well as for those who can’t buy HDB due to high income.
After 5 years, can sell to Singaporeans
HDB resale, I don’t think there’s any income ceiling.
Morever, 1st timer have housing grant hor -
Extended family referring to?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.