In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching

lovekidsverymuch:
      on_plus_kiasu, nice that you have shared what u have gone thru as well!! we all r in the same boat and sometimes taking out makes one feel better.. so hopefully u r feeling better today :celebrate:

Eh lovekidsverymuch, but you are not in same boat as us wat.. you are
      fortunate to have good ILs and have good relationship with them, right?
      :?

So, different boat altogether. Yours must be the Carribean Cruise..
      Ours are Penguin nia... go Batam and Bintan kind.. no cruising .. esp
      during choppy waters. :lol:

tree nymph

lovekidsverymuch:

on_plus_kiasu, nice that you have shared what u have gone thru as well!! we all r in the same boat and sometimes taking out makes one feel better.. so hopefully u r feeling better today :celebrate:

Eh lovekidsverymuch, but you are not in same boat as us wat.. you are
        fortunate to have good ILs and have good relationship with them, right?
        :?

So, different boat altogether. Yours must be the Carribean Cruise..
        Ours are Penguin nia... go Batam and Bintan kind.. no cruising .. esp
        during choppy waters. :lol:

thought we are on the sampan? against the current got to grit our teeth and continue to paddle kind??

πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

auntieM

Let's share share and buy a 'power' motor for the sampans.. ..

Then we can take turns using it when things get choppy πŸ˜‰

Andaiz

auntieM:
            Let's share share and buy a 'power' motor for the sampans.. ..

Then we can take turns using it when things get choppy πŸ˜‰
            Fully agree auntieM...then this \"power\" motor has an ability to multiply just in case things turn choppy in more than one sea! πŸ˜‰

winth

So freaking angry with the SIL and her hubby again! :x :x :x

Having difficulty sleeping right now... :x :x :x

😒 😒 😒 whole of this evening...

Just wait and see... :nunchuk:

Luvkid

winth:

R u better now, winth?? It's always not easy DEALING with THOSE PPL....Really have to bo chap about it, and yet cannot show on the face. This shows u WIN!! :celebrate:

Actually I have come to realise that managing all relationships is like flying a kite, sometimes pull and sometimes push and the rhythm is critical if we do not want to lose the fun of flying.

Sometimes we pull too tight until we affect ourselves badly and sometimes we release too much until it seems we do not care.

I feel that my relationship with my mil is somewhat like that, and each of us trying to understand each other’s rhythm but never got it right. I thnk the important thing is keep trying if you see hope. In my case, no doubt I can be frustrated by certain actions, I also take time to savour the better gestures shown.

Yesterday in an emergency situation my mum had grabbed a bottle of birds’ nest to help me nurse my nasty throat. I was grateful. Today, my MIL has boiled birds’ nest for us!! Well it was not specifically said for me but deep down, I appreciated the gesture. It is also with appreciation that we will find more peace within ourselves.

winth

Luvkid:
                    winth:

R u better now, winth?? It's always not easy DEALING with THOSE PPL....Really have to bo chap about it, and yet cannot show on the face. This shows u WIN!! :celebrate:

Hi Luvkid,

Thanks! Am feeling so much better now. πŸ˜‰
                    Dun even wanna talk about what's past.
                    Just wanna relax and enjoy what's now.

And the best part is, DH suggested going overseas the week that we are supposed to go for BBQ with the family... hehe... πŸ™ can go
                    Siao one... BBQ just 3 weeks ago, now BBQ again...

Grill you slowly mah... better than fry you all at once. πŸ˜›

Happy that you're feeling better. You're very lucky that

your DH is very understanding & supportive. Plus he is

also rather sensitive to your feelings.. :love:

winth

Grill you slowly mah... better than fry you all at once. πŸ˜›

Happy that you're feeling better. You're very lucky that

your DH is very understanding & supportive. Plus he is

also rather sensitive to your feelings.. :love:
                        Thanks buds, thanks guys. :grphug:
                        Sometimes, ranting here is alot better than feeling so lonely and helpless.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 116 / 529