Property Views
That means not worth to invest in property now?
TheAnswer:
That means not worth to invest in property now?
Will still have good buy around...when the owner willing to release the unit at your asking price.. -
Now I think buyers still waiting on the side line. Developers also not ready to lelong yet
The next blow will be when interest rate increases. More sellers selling, developers will become more realistic with prices too -
When that happens… Dun forget to scream for TA… TA dun wan to miss it…
sleepy:
i think a lot of investors are waiting for this day :evil:Now I think buyers still waiting on the side line. Developers also not ready to lelong yet
The next blow will be when interest rate increases. More sellers selling, developers will become more realistic with prices too
thats why shoe box is soo soo oooo popular, some investors feel lower start cost n pinch.
i am thinking such smaller units will / may turn out to be Airbnb holiday rental :nailbite: -
Come on la…plenty of investors got ready cash… Stiff competition…
lee_yl:
Thanks for your replyAssuming a 99-yr HDB and 99-yr condo bought about the same time.
First 40 years, 99yr condo should appreciate faster than HDB. But after certain years, with a short remaining lease, the 99-yr condo prices will depreciate to zero. HDB will never depreciate to zero.
If both kena enbloc, then definitely the private will earn more.
starlight1968sg:
Thank youIkid:
Can someone share your views, is it true private condo (99-years) will have a better capital gain as compared to a 99-year HDB flat?
Not sure if am answering your qn;
a 1st hand 5rm hdb flat bought in say late 1990s cost abt 200k, is probably worth 500k now. So the gain is > than 100%.
Can a private condo also gain such?
So it sounds like is worth to keep the HDB afterall. -
lee_yl:
Is there any 99-yr condo that is over 40 years at the moment? :scratchhead:Assuming a 99-yr HDB and 99-yr condo bought about the same time.
First 40 years, 99yr condo should appreciate faster than HDB. But after certain years, with a short remaining lease, the 99-yr condo prices will depreciate to zero. HDB will never depreciate to zero.
If both kena enbloc, then definitely the private will earn more. -
Ikid:
If rent out unit need approval.TheAnswer:
Now need to get approval.. Machiam HDB become my father.. Have to ask for permission.. Got permission liao then buy.. We got permission so buy lor..
May I ask why need HDB's approval when the MOP (ie. 5 years) is met?
Not automatic eligible? If HDB is fully paid and met MOP also need HDB's written approval?
If buying private property, nothing to do with HDB if MOP met. Not sure why need approval.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.