Counseling for secondary kids
millan:
Ya, not much time , you see the rest got high level belt, I still low... :0
haha...that's why i tho u join 3 days before me as your number of post and mine is about the same.... -
KoalaMummy:
pai seh lor... not so productive :oops:millan:
Ya, not much time , you see the rest got high level belt, I still low... :0
haha...that's why i tho u join 3 days before me as your number of post and mine is about the same.... -
millan:
pai seh lor... not so productive :oops:
Nevermind lah...i understand... sometimes i also not free to post wat... -
KoalaMummy:
millan:
pai seh lor... not so productive :oops:
Nevermind lah...i understand... sometimes i also not free to post wat...
are you koala or penguin ? lolz -
Which counsellor did you goto ? My dd got the same problem as your ds. She always perform well in class lesson or common test, get good comments from teachers, but when come to exam or competition, she got nervous and panicky and can't do well.
Thanks.vivi33:
millan wrote:
Mind if I ask what is the triggering factor to get a counsellor?
my ds is performing well in class lesson but not in exam since he is in Pri 4. Never thought of going for conselling till he is in sec 2. thought he is a late boomer since he is a year end baby. After conselling (about 6 months) then reliase he is not exam smart. after conselling things take a turning point and he become top few in class. Btw he is in neighbourhood school.
your son in SJI right? Heard they have very good consellor.
his school counselor. parent also must attend together for the first two session. but better talk to your dd first. some child donβt like it because if their friend see them go to counselor office mean something wrong.
Dont take it so hard. No one is prefect including us parent. As long you do your best in guiding him, whatever the outcome is it, is it. This is my advise to my ds too. As long he tried his best, whatever his result I will be proud of him.
vivi33:
Dont take it so hard. No one is prefect including us parent. As long you do your best in guiding him, whatever the outcome is it, is it. This is my advise to my ds too. As long he tried his best, whatever his result I will be proud of him.
Problem now is more of his character.... -
millan, it is human to err=) as vivi33 say do not take it too hard.
I cant say much as i am not a parent. But my parents too when they are angry they anyhow scold even when I am not in the issue. They cane me too. I believe most parents' parents here cane them when they are younger too. So don't think so much as to blame yourself.
If you have the time to blame yourself, why dont try to show him more love(not saying that you are not). When he is in a good mood bring him out and have a family day or something. Love definitely can solve things out. (Just buying things are not love :D)
I
for you millan 
millan:
Son is going for the thorough test soon, cost 1300 by IMH.Hi,
Any one has advice on good counseling or psychiatrist to recommend?
My son got attitude problem.. violence inclined (not in action yet).. and poor interpersonal skills.
Really need help on this :?:
:stupid:
Anyone tried the test? My son read the Asperger book that I borrowed himself. he said he is not Asperger..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.