Cycle of laughs
I was reading an article that day and one sentence really strike me. The article is in a war settings, a sad one and this sentence is
\"Children can always have a reason to laugh\"
This make me think of the our laughing cycle. During childhood time, we laugh a lot. As one grow older, seems quite difficult to even find a laugh in a day. Is it because we are thinking too complicated or we are setting our goals too high? Or ....
How many times would you laugh in a day? Really laugh out because of happiness or some hillarious things you see or heard?
daisyt:
My sis commented that i can laugh over small joke. I really burst into laughter, like hahaha or even :rotflmao: , instead of just giving a widnest grin...Of cos, this excessive laughs make my face wrinkled too... and the pros is good exercise for face bones. :celebrate:I was reading an article that day and one sentence really strike me. The article is in a war settings, a sad one and this sentence is
\"Children can always have a reason to laugh\"
This make me think of the our laughing cycle. During childhood time, we laugh a lot. As one grow older, seems quite difficult to even find a laugh in a day. Is it because we are thinking too complicated or we are setting our goals too high? Or ....
How many times would you laugh in a day? Really laugh out because of happiness or some hillarious things you see or heard?
Luvkid:
My sis commented that i can laugh over small joke. I really burst into laughter, like hahaha or even :rotflmao: , instead of just giving a widnest grin...Of cos, this excessive laughs make my face wrinkled too... and the pros is good exercise for face bones. :celebrate:
My philosophy is that laughter or not, life is to be lived to the fullest. I'd rather go through life laughing and happy!
Like Luvkid, I've got laugh lines like crazy, especially on the sides of my mouth and eyes. :celebrate: Rather that than a grim face loh! :love: -
Andaiz:
Ya, talk about that eyes \"lines\", looks like \"age lines\" too....Already have big goldfish eyes liao, in addition to too much laughing, cause the serious eyes \"lines\".....how to get rid huh??My philosophy is that laughter or not, life is to be lived to the fullest. I'd rather go through life laughing and happy!
Like Luvkid, I've got laugh lines like crazy, especially on the sides of my mouth and eyes. :celebrate: Rather that than a grim face loh! :love: -
Luvkid:
Ya, talk about that eyes \"lines\", looks like \"age lines\" too....Already have big goldfish eyes liao, in addition to too much laughing, cause the serious eyes \"lines\".....how to get rid huh??
smile and laugh more - it ain't gonna go away, sista...so if you're perpetually laughing, people can't tell right?! :celebrate: -
Have you guys laughed till your tummy hurt? I look like this- :rotflmao:, but after awhile, I'm seriously rolling on the floor with a very bad tummy muscle spasm ... :roll: , aiyo ...
Andaiz:
smile and laugh more - it ain't gonna go away, sista...so if you're perpetually laughing, people can't tell right?! :celebrate:
That's my trick too!!
Blobbi:
That's my trick too!!

*hi-5* -
Wondering you all have the experience of laughing no stop uncontrollably for a long time like, 45 mins over a small joke shared in a group?
For me... not about laughing for a long time but rather cannot stop laughing though everyone has stopped and I am still giggling. The more I try to control the worst it gets. :roll: It's just like some laughing bug.
We went to register for our marriage. We each had to read a passage of something. Hubby has this problem that what he see and what he reads deviate.... so the lady at the counter ended up like a teacher correcting him. I found it very funny so I started giggling alittle, must be serious so try to control. But the more I try to do so, it got worst. I couldn't stop. Till the lady asked me why??? Imagine serious occasion like that... Maybe she thought I am not serious about marriage.
Last week too.... Was in the MRT last week. Saw a man who fell asleep and resting his head comfortably on the man beside him. The other passenger obviously didn't like it and was sitting very far out but the man still manage to rest on him comfortably. I found it funny and started with smiling non-stop....I was all alone. Passenger opposite saw me smiling, gave me that look and must be wondering this person :siao: Had to tahan and luckily I was alighting the next station.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.