Cycle of laughs

19 Posts 8 Posters 5.1k Views 1 Watching
      Blobbi

Have you guys laughed till your tummy hurt? I look like this- :rotflmao:, but after awhile, I'm seriously rolling on the floor with a very bad tummy muscle spasm ... :roll: , aiyo ...

Blobbi

Andaiz:
        smile and laugh more - it ain't gonna go away, sista...so if you're perpetually laughing, people can't tell right?! :celebrate:

That's my trick too!! 😄

Andaiz

Blobbi:
          That's my trick too!! 😄

*hi-5*

Picolo

Wondering you all have the experience of laughing no stop uncontrollably for a long time like, 45 mins over a small joke shared in a group?

• MMMM Offline
              MMM

For me... not about laughing for a long time but rather cannot stop laughing though everyone has stopped and I am still giggling. The more I try to control the worst it gets. :roll: It's just like some laughing bug.

We went to register for our marriage. We each had to read a passage of something. Hubby has this problem that what he see and what he reads deviate.... so the lady at the counter ended up like a teacher correcting him. I found it very funny so I started giggling alittle, must be serious so try to control. But the more I try to do so, it got worst. I couldn't stop. Till the lady asked me why??? Imagine serious occasion like that... Maybe she thought I am not serious about marriage.

Last week too.... Was in the MRT last week. Saw a man who fell asleep and resting his head comfortably on the man beside him. The other passenger obviously didn't like it and was sitting very far out but the man still manage to rest on him comfortably. I found it funny and started with smiling non-stop....I was all alone. Passenger opposite saw me smiling, gave me that look and must be wondering this person :siao: Had to tahan and luckily I was alighting the next station.

• O Offline
                on_plus_kiasu

Hi Picolo,

That usually happens to me when I'm chatting with my best fren. Maybe not as long as 45 mins but our 45 mins of conversation is always full of laughter. The last time I laughed that long until tears ran down my cheek was in 2000, when I saw a boy bump into a glass door. He hit it so hard that the glass door wobbled. It was so spontaneous and the incident was so random that I laughed at the poor boy. And in case, you're wondering, the boy was okay albeit a bit embarassed. His mum was also there, she was also really trying to control from laughing while checking the boy. To this day, I can still laugh at the incident. :love: that boy...

Picolo

Hi MMM & On+KS

I experienced your kinds of ‘can’t stop laughing’ before, like when a speaker/fren/lecturer says something so funny and everyone laugh and have stopped but I still play it back over and over again in my mind and couldn’t stop. But, never 45 mins. 10 minutes, even 15 minutes, maybe. Possible to laugh till tummy ache and tears flowing. But, not till the face muscles hurts. This is what my son experienced in his class recently. I asked him, so what happened? He said, the relief teacher (the one who said the joke) told him not to laugh anymore, there are people who died of laughing. The rt really was very concerned. Maybe he was worried he’s so suay… then I asked him how his classmates reacted? He said, maybe they thought he mental, but, they are not so concerned lah, only thought his laughter made some of them lose concentration on the work they had to do in class. I asked him if we should be concerned? He answered matter-of-factly, well, if it happens again…

Initially I couldn’t believe anyone can laugh for 45 mins, but, he said he laughed till his face hurts. And I thought to myself, wah, liddat must be really quite long lah, the only time I eat until my jaws hurt when I was still a sec school student trying to eat my $ worth at Ponderosa buffet.

Anyway, in case you are wondering, I really don’t think he went mental lah… my family (and DH’s) doesn’t have such history, and my sis and I laughed at the slightest thing sometimes. But, really really wonder how it can happen. Hmmm…

Andaiz

Prob laughing gas bah! :?

• MMMM Offline
                      MMM

Picolo:
                      Hi MMM & On+KS

I experienced your kinds of 'can't stop laughing' before, like when a speaker/fren/lecturer says something so funny and everyone laugh and have stopped but I still play it back over and over again in my mind and couldn't stop.
                      Yes that's the kind of feeling. In my case, I tried to contain my laughter within myself but my body would end up shaking due to the pent up laughter inside so it became really obvious.

Once.... my lecturer said \"Yam and Yoghurt\". We were initially puzzled and then realised that he was refering to Yami yoghurt. The whole class laughed and stopped BUT..... I couldn't stop thinking about it till my lecturer looked at me but not the fierce look.

Luvkid

We went to register for our marriage. We each had to read a passage of something. Hubby has this problem that what he see and what he reads deviate.... so the lady at the counter ended up like a teacher correcting him. I found it very funny so I started giggling alittle, must be serious so try to control. But the more I try to do so, it got worst. I couldn't stop. Till the lady asked me why??? Imagine serious occasion like that... Maybe she thought I am not serious about marriage.

oh no.... :!: this sound alike mine ROM too..... :oops: We exchanged our vows in Mandarin, and i just started off with the first sentence and giggling through for the rest of the vows...... 😛 It wasn't DH fault to make me laugh, it was my mind flashed something else that made me couldn't stop giggling :oops: ......I wasn't questioned by the .........\"soleminiser\"?? though.....But he glared :x at me for a few seconds...... This suppose to be a \"shen sheng\" occasion......

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 2