BOOK Fairs
hope you all got well already...So, what's your damage from MPH this time, hquek?
I didn't get to go eventually..
All of us unwell.
Popular Malaysia sale! :!:
:drool:
is there really a Popular Malaysia Sale?? :roll: ??
I will be the first one to register! -
tree nymph:
Actually I also very scared somebody will scream...I think my blood pressure shot up a bit. Unguarded is the key lah.
honestly i didn't dare to go through unguarded box around. was worried in case someone came running after me and started to scream at me...
but i may do that if i get desperate..
:oops: -
tree nymph:
Got lah....it's called bookfest Malaysia. Not sure when this year's will be held.
is there really a Popular Malaysia Sale?? :roll: ??
I will be the first one to register!
http://www.popular.com.my/bookfestmalaysia.aspx -
Wanted to go there at 9am, DH still thought I :siao: or what... in the end, it was me who could not wake up
No worries, I like to share good stuff. Was a bit worried this mph sale if there will be stiff competition....hmmm, guess not many pp siao like me.
Yeah, he always complains whenever I suggest to go to any sale, but truth is, he can end up buying more than me. :itwasntme:I betta hide from your DH...dun wan kena :spank:
:hugs: Same here, I wanted to go back the very same day, but decided not to try my luck with DH... Already stretched it quite far by getting him to go in the first place. Hence, don't think I will be going for the borders one.Dun worry, I get that jitters too; that's why I keep mulling if I should go back to expo...
We actually brought the unwanted books back... but that was easy as we had more than 1 pair of hands that day.But then, a lot of pp just sort the books they want and leave those unwanted lying around.
Yeah, I must have looked like I was looking at other people's boxes.At least the person asked ....
:scared: You very fierce leh. But that rude joker deserved to be smacked.Long time ago, this joker very quickly put his hand in MY box (I was just next to it) - I quickly smacked his hand and I kena scolding for it.....oei....don't just reach into boxes without checking hor. :x
Busymom:
Good lah, you got tag team....I have to operate alone cos DH doesn't appreciate books. Heck, a book I bought from kino for him almost 8 years ago is still in its wrapped form!
Yeah, he always complains whenever I suggest to go to any sale, but truth is, he can end up buying more than me. :itwasntme:Busymom:
I was a bit surprised myself - first reaction was to smack the hand, my mouth didn't react fast enough. Not particularly proud of me (for the physical move).:scared: You very fierce leh. But that rude joker deserved to be smacked.

Busymom:
i camped at my mum's place (in bedok) on Sat thinking of going there early on Sunday. Only to have to u-turn back...
Wanted to go there at 9am, DH still thought I :siao: or what... in the end, it was me who could not wake uphquek:
No worries, I like to share good stuff. Was a bit worried this mph sale if there will be stiff competition....hmmm, guess not many pp siao like me.
:x
anyway, it was pouring in the east Sunday morning. -
That's ok, you are BA mah. Next time, please prepare \"hquek\" labels and paste them on your boxes... all KSP parents will stay far far away from your hunt.
I was a bit surprised myself - first reaction was to smack the hand, my mouth didn't react fast enough. Not particularly proud of me (for the physical move).
Busymom:
wah! to quote Auntie Lucy, 'so embarrassing' :oops:
That's ok, you are BA mah. Next time, please prepare \"hquek\" labels and paste them on your boxes... all KSP parents will stay far far away from your hunt.
It's ok. Shall enlist DS1 to jaga my books, he's very good at jagaing....and I dun have to lug the whole lot around the hall.
heheheeee...
wah! to quote Auntie Lucy, 'so embarrassing' :oops:Busymom:
It's ok. Shall enlist DS1 to jaga my books, he's very good at jagaing....and I dun have to lug the whole lot around the hall.
next time i go with you and your DS1... can borrow your DS1 to look after my box too!
:evil: -
tree nymph:
:idea: if demand is high, I think I ask the staff to cordon off an area for KSP BA members :!:
next time i go with you and your DS1... can borrow your DS1 to look after my box too!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.