Property Views
pirated:
You missed the $ sign[/quote] :razz:
How come built in only 1000sqf? Should be the other way round, no?jetsetter:
[quote=\"pirated\"]In serangoon garden area brand new corner terrace selling $5.5m, approx $1000 psf built in or $2000 psf land
House number / postal code without '4'
I also got old flower eyes now! -
pirated:
Yes conventional wisdom and general practice, but don't forget the ad hoc hidden costs like roof leakage la, servicing of pool/pond/lift la, lawn mowing la, repainting la...Newly built ones could have these probs too after 5 yrs ok.
Thanks, Jet
CKR2, if you look at luxurious FH condo it is at least $1500 psf non prime/99 or anything above $2000 psf / prime area (dist 9,10,11)
Compared with say $3.5m for 1800 sqft land you have $2000 psf for land without considering the house on it or if the house is liveable then it is cheaper than condo plus not strata title - you own that land and can build to max to suit yourself. No conservancy charges etc. no doubt no facilities but why bother? Take $200k buy a country club membership and you have everything
There's no need to buy such an expensive country club membership. Anyway, the $200k one needs insider referees hor. Buy one $15k membership will do if one's kids are still young and need to use the facilities and security.
Another way is if u hv another condo (leased out though), u as the landlord can still walk in and use the facilities. :rotflmao: -
pirated:
You missed the $ sign[/quote]$5.5m for a house...I have no guts. Work dunno till when then can enjoy life :nailbite:
How come built in only 1000sqf? Should be the other way round, no?jetsetter:
[quote=\"pirated\"]In serangoon garden area brand new corner terrace selling $5.5m, approx $1000 psf built in or $2000 psf land
House number / postal code without '4' -
jetsetter:
Think once rented out your condo, owner won't have the right to use the facilities in the condo anymore..think same even if the tenant doesn't own car, owner also can't use the parking lot.
Yes conventional wisdom and general practice, but don't forget the ad hoc hidden costs like roof leakage la, servicing of pool/pond/lift la, lawn mowing la, repainting la...Newly built ones could have these probs too after 5 yrs ok.pirated:
Thanks, Jet
CKR2, if you look at luxurious FH condo it is at least $1500 psf non prime/99 or anything above $2000 psf / prime area (dist 9,10,11)
Compared with say $3.5m for 1800 sqft land you have $2000 psf for land without considering the house on it or if the house is liveable then it is cheaper than condo plus not strata title - you own that land and can build to max to suit yourself. No conservancy charges etc. no doubt no facilities but why bother? Take $200k buy a country club membership and you have everything
There's no need to buy such an expensive country club membership. Anyway, the $200k one needs insider referees hor. Buy one $15k membership will do if one's kids are still young and need to use the facilities and security.
Another way is if u hv another condo (leased out though), u as the landlord can still walk in and use the facilities. :rotflmao: -
jetsetter:
Roof hardly leaks these days. Not even in 10 or 15 years. Those of BHP materials got long warranty.
Yes conventional wisdom and general practice, but don't forget the ad hoc hidden costs like roof leakage la, servicing of pool/pond/lift la, lawn mowing la, repainting la...Newly built ones could have these probs too after 5 yrs ok.pirated:
Thanks, Jet
Another way is if u hv another condo (leased out though), u as the landlord can still walk in and use the facilities. :rotflmao:
Pool can be serviced by yourself. Add the chlorine and turn on the filter pump. Garden maintenance ? Got artificial turf - very nice. Plants can be contracted out. Inexpensive. No more repainting. Pay $20k extra to have the facade cladded in your materials of choice. All in - annualized cost not more than condo definitely. Cost incurred only on needed basis -
pirated:
Roof hardly leaks these days. Not even in 10 or 15 years. Those of BHP materials got long warranty.
Yes conventional wisdom and general practice, but don't forget the ad hoc hidden costs like roof leakage la, servicing of pool/pond/lift la, lawn mowing la, repainting la...Newly built ones could have these probs too after 5 yrs ok.jetsetter:
[quote=\"pirated\"]
Thanks, Jet
Another way is if u hv another condo (leased out though), u as the landlord can still walk in and use the facilities. :rotflmao:
Pool can be serviced by yourself. Add the chlorine and turn on the filter pump. Garden maintenance ? Got artificial turf - very nice. Plants can be contracted out. Inexpensive. No more repainting. Pay $20k extra to have the facade cladded in your materials of choice. All in - annualized cost not more than condo definitely. Cost incurred only on needed basis[/quote]Why u tell me...I know all these also lah! :pokeeye:
Are you a contractor? I'll engage your services for my next ppty. You're so up to date. I cannot rem much regulations liao. -
MrsKiasu:
In theory yes.
Think once rented out your condo, owner won't have the right to use the facilities in the condo anymore..think same even if the tenant doesn't own car, owner also can't use the parking lot.
In practice... :siam: -
jetsetter:
In theory yes.MrsKiasu:
In practice... :siam:
MrsKiasu:
$5.5m for a house...I have no guts. Work dunno till when then can enjoy life :nailbite:
An expensive hotel where the rightful owners go back to spend the night only.
When the children move out, it is just x square feet of loneliness. -
Did anybody notice one EC (Sor …?) is promoting the launch on the tv?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.