Shares Trading - Tips, Insider News, Market News, etc

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Money Matters
    164 Posts 35 Posters 71.6k Views 1 Watching
      Augmum

Busymom:

maybe will only look at it when opportunity strikes if there is crises with sharp fall........

That's my take too. :celebrate:

let's all wait patiently........... :hi5:

Augmum

resist, i got no problem. It's taking the plunge when all the news around you is doom and gloom, that is my problem.

agreed fully......…..
        the bottom is always the most doom and gloom
        just like last yr 09 when STI hit 1450…..
        the charts were screaming buy signals in all regionals,
        but i just could not overcome the fear of seeing gap down every day, (already made preparations of funds available beforehand)

the emotion of Fear is something that most traders/investors cannot overcome
        i wish i have a robot to just press the execution key………

tree nymph

raynreg:

Paragon is the \"golden egg\" that is still in SPH's bag.. Maybe they should unlock that and bring in the money.

Errr....wat's in your buy list now 😉

why kill the goose that lay golden egg? sell sell, next time got wat left?

hmm, was looking at ascendas reit, hyflux wt. nothing much now that things have gone up.

Looking to part with some cap land shares....so that is one that is likely to fall soon. :roll:

aiyoh, taking about killing the goose... i have some sembmarine shares that i bot for $1.50 then they went up to $6+, since its a good company giving good dividend, i decided to hold. then come the plunge and it nosedived to $1.70+ then my hb started to nag nag nag nag nag nag nag until i boey tahan and sold it last year at $2.02. Almost immediately after i sold it, it shot up to $2.35, then $2.80, then $3 and now around $4.50+. wanna hang my hb... now i nag nag nag nag nag at him for this... :stupid: :stupid: :stupid:

minnie2004

resist, i got no problem. It's taking the plunge when all the news around you is doom and gloom, that is my problem.

agreed fully......…..
            but i just could not overcome the fear of seeing gap down every day, (already made preparations of funds available beforehand)

That's true. I don't have the gut to catch a falling knife. My DH is less emotional. During the last crisis in 2008 when Suntec Reit was at the lowest (this is a stock we follow closely), I checked all the technical indicators and all signalled \"buy\". The div yield was close to 20%!! I was too chicken but informed DH anyway. He went ahead and bought the shares. And they just kept going up :celebrate:. So I guess I'm a better analyst than a trader :stupid:

Augmum

tree nymph:

aiyoh, taking about killing the goose... i have some sembmarine shares that i bot for $1.50 then they went up to $6+, since its a good company giving good dividend, i decided to hold. then come the plunge and it nosedived to $1.70+ then my hb started to nag nag nag nag nag nag nag until i boey tahan and sold it last year at $2.02. Almost immediately after i sold it, it shot up to $2.35, then $2.80, then $3 and now around $4.50+. wanna hang my hb... now i nag nag nag nag nag at him for this... :stupid: :stupid: :stupid:
              oh yes, tree nymph, the nagging stories in the stock market is never ending
              esp betw huband and wife........

me, just the opp of yr hub, i was the one who nag nag nag at my hub to sell as i believe the charts never lie but he will hold hold hold.....
              he said i \"no guts\" hahaha.... \"like that how to make big money\".....
              but true lah.......he often made more than me........ :stupid: :stupid:

tree nymph

Those courses on equities trading - are they any good? useful? has anyone gone for one?

I figured the housing price is so sky high now, i will keep the cash and invest else where first… instead of getting a place and taking up huge housing loan.

Augmum

minnie2004:

[quote=\"Funz\"]resist, i got no problem. It's taking the plunge when all the news around you is doom and gloom, that is my problem.

agreed fully......…..

That's true. I don't have the gut to catch a falling knife. My DH is less emotional. During the last crisis in 2008 when Suntec Reit was at the lowest (this is a stock we follow closely), I checked all the technical indicators and all signalled \"buy\". The div yield was close to 20%!! I was too chicken but informed DH anyway. He went ahead and bought the shares. And they just kept going up :celebrate:. So I guess I'm a better analyst than a trader :stupid:[/quote]agreed, we , women are more emotional.....
                  read fr a bk saying that women are not good traders 😉
                  but men, on the otherhand, can be killed by greed too......... 😛

tree nymph

Augmum,

yah lor. How har, house cannot buy - prices are crazy! COV is high! I also don’t want to take up large housing loan. that’s why i am thinking maybe i should invest in something instead.

IPOs? cos the other shares are already running running, STI is almost 3000 points now! :!: :!: :!:

minnie2004

agreed, we , women are more emotional.....

read fr a bk saying that women are not good traders 😉
                      but men, on the otherhand, can be killed by greed too......... 😛
                      so hopefully me and DH can complement each other :hi5:

Augmum

tree nymph…did u receive my PM abt buying hse??

when everything also cannot buy, then don’t buy loh…better be safe than sorry…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 5 / 17

qs88siteccomQ
                        qs88siteccom
                        thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog