what bag is mummy carrying for day to day use?

266 Posts 33 Posters 97.8k Views 1 Watching
      carebear

Watch i don’t mind spending.

Am wearing a tag heuer gold trimmed watch which i bought duty free in the airport.
      DH wanted to buy me one which has diamond studs but i found it too ostentatious for daily wear so i declined his offer and bought the cheaper one.
      My son said again that i am weird cos i turn down a good offer!

fussyMummy

Hi...

I simply \"tak boleh tahan\" those people who doesnt need to wear watch ... :siam: πŸ˜“

πŸ˜‰

My personal prefer : ellesse, Swatch, CYMA, Tagheuer........ :please:

• FunzF Offline
          Funz

fussyMummy:
          Hi...

I simply \"tak boleh tahan\" those people who doesnt need to wear watch ... :siam: πŸ˜“

πŸ˜‰

My personal prefer : ellesse, Swatch, CYMA, Tagheuer........ :please:
          Oh no, I cannot, I feel naked without a watch on. I will not turn back if I forget my phone but I will turn back if I forgot my watch.

fussyMummy

Oh no, I cannot, I feel naked without a watch on. I will not turn back if I forget my phone but I will turn back if I forgot my watch.
            Hi Funz,

Hehe, same same...

I have a friend who doesnt own a watch... :? this is a Mission Impossible to me.. :stupid:

πŸ˜‰

carebear

Yes, my watch is part of me.

Actually it is the only accessory i wear as i am allergic to lots of stuff, including my platinum wedding band.

auntieM

I like Loewe and Celine for auntie looking bags.

πŸ˜‰

Frank Muller watches are durable but very expensive when you have to replace the straps. They are big and easy to 'read'.. ..

• raynregR Offline
                  raynreg

Agree... a friend of mine is into crystal too and you could say its does hold its value and maybe at times more like those annual or limited series

For that.... I dropped the idea of owning a 1 carat diamond ring. I don't need that.

BTW, we also collect Swaroski crystal (those annual series) for at least 10 years now. Looks nice on display and importantly, you can supposedly sell it away.

• raynregR Offline
                    raynreg

The trend is going for big watches..sometimes i notice ladies wearing off a 44mm watch

I have small bony wrists so cannot really carry off watches with too big a face. I dun like those dainty teeny tiny face watches either.

It seems that pilot watches is the trend now. And some of them have super big faces.

fussyMummy

auntieM:
                      I like Loewe and Celine for auntie looking bags.

πŸ˜‰
                      Hi auntieM,

You scare nobody know you are auntie , is it ??? :siam:

πŸ˜‰

carebear

For that.... I dropped the idea of owning a 1 carat diamond ring. I don't need that.

BTW, we also collect Swaroski crystal (those annual series) for at least 10 years now. Looks nice on display and importantly, you can supposedly sell it away.
                        Really, got resale value?
                        Oh dear, i have thrown away the receipts.
                        My kids really love these crystals, but after admiring them for a while, i dunno where the crystals go to. Most are left in the cupboard.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 5 / 27