what bag is mummy carrying for day to day use?

266 Posts 33 Posters 92.2k Views 1 Watching
      Blobbi

daisyt:
      Oh blobbi too??? Which designers? How many pairs? How much? How often you wear? I very sua ku and curious. :oops: šŸ˜„ :lol:

These days, I turn over new leaf liao :lol: . Only wear fitflops or MBTs . It's healthier too!

Blobbi

auntieM:
        Blobbi:

[quote=\"auntieM\"]I like Loewe and Celine for auntie looking bags.

šŸ˜‰

Frank Muller watches are durable but very expensive when you have to replace the straps. They are big and easy to 'read'.. ..

Loewe and Celine auntie meh

Oops, gave myself away :lol:

I meant 'aunty-looking' ones from the collection lah.. .no offence hor :oops:[/quote]Lucky I don't rotate my bags these days. :lol:

daisyt:

Tell leh .... I very curious and sua ku lor .... šŸ˜„ šŸ˜„ :oops:
          I turned over a new leaf already.....now just wear glass sandals.
          šŸ˜‰

auntieM

Blobbi,

so cute, like the 'turn over a new leaf' thingy šŸ˜‰

Trina

I am a die hard fan of Ferragamo shoes. It's not that I am brand conscious but I have big feet and this European brand makes shoes that fit me well. I don't get blisters at all! The other important thing is that the quality is really really good. I got my first pair in 1997 and still wearing them! My favourite pair is a classic 2 inch black and have been wearing them at least twice a week for 10 years now. The only maintenance is to change the rubber shoe sole every other year to protect the leather sole.

I have at least 6 pairs of Ferragamo shoes at any one time, mostly in black. The only thing is that the price keeps going up.........first pair was $199 and now I need to pay abt $400+ during sales. Got some good deals when I went to Europe last few years. Am also branching out to other brands - Le Sauda is another good brand at less than half the price. The only problem is that they are not in Singapore - have to wait till biz trip to HK.....

daisyt:
              Off topic too !

How about shoes? How many would buy designers shoes and how often you would wear them ? :?

tree nymph

Busymom:

Someone suggested buying a good one and make that the last purchase, ... 😐

This someone is delusional.

I can't agree more to that!

daisyt

Trina:
                  I am a die hard fan of Ferragamo shoes. It's not that I am brand conscious but I have big feet and this European brand makes shoes that fit me well. I don't get blisters at all! The other important thing is that the quality is really really good. I got my first pair in 1997 and still wearing them! My favourite pair is a classic 2 inch black and have been wearing them at least twice a week for 10 years now. The only maintenance is to change the rubber shoe sole every other year to protect the leather sole.

I have at least 6 pairs of Ferragamo shoes at any one time, mostly in black. The only thing is that the price keeps going up.........first pair was $199 and now I need to pay abt $400+ during sales. Got some good deals when I went to Europe last few years. Am also branching out to other brands - Le Sauda is another good brand at less than half the price. The only problem is that they are not in Singapore - have to wait till biz trip to HK.....
                  daisyt:

Off topic too !

How about shoes? How many would buy designers shoes and how often you would wear them ? :?

OMG!!! :!: I am looking for shoes that don't get blisters at all!!!!!
                  Ferragamo really so amazing???? What other brands of shoes have such wonderful tricks? For office wear, high heals and blisters free!!! :love:

auntieM

My DH also a shoe freak so we laugh at each other.

Ferragamo shoes are really comfy, especially if you need a broad fit they do carry from AAA to E.
                    LV shoes are very comfy and casual and I have been hooked for more than a decade.

daisyt

Sorry, sua ku me again. Where is the boutique of Ferragamo? :oops: :oops:

I pity my poor feet .... šŸ˜ž

tree nymph

daisyt:
                        Trina:

[quote=\"daisyt\"]Off topic too !

OMG!!! :!: I am looking for shoes that don't get blisters at all!!!!!
                        Ferragamo really so amazing???? What other brands of shoes have such wonderful tricks? For office wear, high heals and blisters free!!! :love:[/quote]yah, i heard a lot about Ferragamo shoes too! heard that they are really good quality. But then, the price... very heartache leh. My office quite nice, we can wear nice open toes shoes, strappy heels etc so naturally they are nicer to wear...

šŸ™‚

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 9 / 27