what bag is mummy carrying for day to day use?

266 Posts 33 Posters 92.2k Views 1 Watching
    • MMMM Offline
      MMM

tree nymph:
      I will have 2 DILs and a gal... heheheee... equally stressed...

Actually, I was thinking of not leaving anything for my DIL so long as we've something for our DS. Eg. my mil has 4 daughter and 1 DIL (that's me). I am not expecting her to leave anything for me. :roll: Just a thought.

Busymom

daisyt:
        I give her $30 a week and have to keep telling her to spend and eat well. She used to like this stall of fried drumstick, but would only buy when she felt that she has done something good on that week, to reward herself. The drumstick is only $1+ .... I don't understand .... šŸ˜ž

This kinda reminds me of my childhood, keeping all my pocket money (which was very meagre by the way) instead of spending on food cos' I never asked my parents to buy me anything. Whatever that I need to buy, e.g. a tennis racket or a wallet, I would save for it. Children these days are so fortunate hor.

Busymom

Actually, I was thinking of not leaving anything for my DIL so long as we've something for our DS. Eg. my mil has 4 daughter and 1 DIL (that's me). I am not expecting her to leave anything for me. :roll: Just a thought.

I guess it depends on how much you like your DIL in future.

auntieM

Busymom:

I guess it depends on how much you like your DIL in future.

Well said Busymom šŸ˜‰

Busymom:
              daisyt:

I give her $30 a week and have to keep telling her to spend and eat well. She used to like this stall of fried drumstick, but would only buy when she felt that she has done something good on that week, to reward herself. The drumstick is only $1+ .... I don't understand .... šŸ˜ž

This kinda reminds me of my childhood, keeping all my pocket money (which was very meagre by the way) instead of spending on food cos' I never asked my parents to buy me anything. Whatever that I need to buy, e.g. a tennis racket or a wallet, I would save for it. Children these days are so fortunate hor.

Or only mine are unfortunate? :oops:

They save up their own money to get stuff they want.

I only offer to get what they need or what i think they need. :siam:

:? Waitta minute... 😐 ... this is the first time i clicked

on this thread... eh, supposed to be about what bag

mummies use on a daily basis right? Ok, i gotta read

from Pg 1 liao. *pant*

• raynregR Offline
                  raynreg

How about this \"match stick\" http://www.rolex.com/en#/rolex-watches/basel2010/new-datejust-lady/datejust-lady-31mm-white-rolesor-178274/ maybe the bezel should come with diamonds for the bling bling effect

• E Offline
                    en107rn.01056yahoo.01056com.01056sg

For camera, I'm buying myself a Nikon, I'm eyeing the SLR series. Birthday just past liao but no time to do read up on cameras yet. DH offer to buy either the camera or the additional lens. I chose him to buy lens. Paisey lah. He just bought me a Gucci purse for no reason, a radio to tag on my iPOD, a dryer & change my car tyres next week. Cannot take so much. Independent woman got pride one lah. But horrr... he says he wants to borrow the camera so that he can attend photography course. I was like :stupid:.

• E Offline
                      en107rn.01056yahoo.01056com.01056sg

[quote]I give her $30 a week and have to keep telling her to spend and eat well. She used to like this stall of fried drumstick, but would only buy when she felt that she has done something good on that week, to reward herself. The drumstick is only $1+ .... I don't understand .... [/quote]
                      Sounds like my ds. When I open my cabinet, I was curious what is a wafer tin doing in my cabinet, then there is my unused contact lens bag and my empty perfume box (that looks like jewellery box) placed neatly in a row. When I open it up, the coins are placed in the piggy bank compartment (filled up to the brim), $50 notes in my contact lens bag, $10 notes in the empty perfume box and $2 in the wafer tin box. Besides these, he has his own bank account.

Dd not too bad either. She has already told me not to buy her anymore bags whenever I went overseas. Her cupboard is brimming with bags. She's not the kind to ask, please buy her things. Even for her birthday, she just say she don't know what she wants.

tree nymph

lovekidsverymuch:
                        Busymom:

[quote=\"tree nymph\"]I will have 2 DILs and a gal... heheheee... equally stressed...

And I'll have 1 DD and 1 DIL... less stressed hopefully. :roll:

Me 2 DIL 😢 most stressed[/quote]fret not fret note. I also have 2 DIL and a gal.

I think as long as my DILs love my sons and they are good wife and good mother, i will be very happy already. My own grandmother left everything to her DIL, not her daughters hor!!! :!: :!:

I'm thinking that we should also treat DIL like our own also. But this is NOW speaking. The future has yet to happen... šŸ™ šŸ™

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 19 / 27