Hotel Booking Websites
within your shortlisted hotels, look for fire deals.
but, wotif got admin charge...I turned off liao. The surprise hotels are really cheap - but I dun think at this age, I can tahan surprises.tankee:
I use http://www.wotif.com
hope i got it right ... :oops:
prefer to know my hotel upfront. -
If it is the low season for that country u are visiting, and u are booking quite close to the date, do give the hotel a call or email… u can sometimes get special rates that way too. My friends have gotten v good rates from phuket hotels this way.
Likewise, I think the hotel web site offers the best rate. Sometimes, reservations request done by agents may not be available when checking-in. However, if booked direct through hotel, requests are given most of the time. Also, when checking in with agents’ voucher, may receive different treatment by hotel staff.
I always check out Trip Advisor before I do my bookings. Esp. when I was going to Cameron Highlands, I followed Trip Advisor’s advise and booked the Junior Suite of Equatorial Hotel (Main Block). During my stay, people who booked the apartment blocks have no water supply and wanted to change room to main block. Thanks Trip Advisor!! -
Sunshineray:
Hi SunshinerayHi all,
In you own opinion, which website offers the best hotel rate?
I usually book hotel from Asia Travel. Most of the time the hotel rates are cheaper from other internet website.
Some of the hotels you do not need to pay immediately through credit card.... you can choose to pay to hotel in their currency upon check-in or check-out. -
last december, I booked hotels at europe thru http://www.booking.com. Quite ok..

lovekidsverymuch:
I use it as base reference. But will double check with other sites. http://www.booking.com was good. I think which website is cheapest really depends on where you are going.IsaIvamum:
I usually book hotel from Asia Travel. Most of the time the hotel rates are cheaper from other internet website.
I just did some checking as on page 1 it was little higher than the other's
Like for thai hotels, I normally check with http://www.sawadee.com (or something like that) first. Their rates very good also. -
IsaIvamum:
Hi IsaIvamum
Hi SunshineraySunshineray:
Hi all,
In you own opinion, which website offers the best hotel rate?
Some of the hotels you do not need to pay immediately through credit card.... you can choose to pay to hotel in their currency upon check-in or check-out.
Thanks -
Hi Kiasu Parents
The following website http://www.mytourpal.com has very attractive rates for last minutes hotels booking. If you are going in June for holiday, now is the good time to book as the last minute booking are usually up to 28 days in advance only.
I am making a plan of holidays in abroad…your information about hotel booking is good for me…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.