Any Recommendation of a Good Maid Agency
Hi Anyhowsay1,
Totally AGREED. Brought her for checkup and she was certified medically fit.Agent told me that she is acting and asked me just ignore about her drama. Anyway to make sure she wont create anymore problem going send her back to agent for exchange a tranfer maid with a lot of $$$ (Heart pain) and everything have to start over again. Hope the next can work more than a year and I plan not to hiring MAID after that. -
hopes:
Hi hopes,Hi, EA_happy,
Since she can slap yr son, prepare to send her back. Cut down yr loss. Loss not only $,yr family n yr time.
The record is an STRONG evident she tried to abuse yr son. Bot airticket, on leave, cancel permit, let her know only few hours before, c her pack. Check her bag.
Bring along the movie record n send her back.
Ask for agent support 100% no hp n no off day.
Get above 30 yrs old n with kids above 8... or even older.
Stated clearly yr major house rules.
Few million indo looks for job, sure have few who r sincere.
Yes, I can't wait to send her back. Her agency asked me to blacklist her from MOM by showing the footage.
Finally I know why she is drastically changed after loan finish in Oct 2015. Happen she chit chat with my neighbour's maid, said she wants to go back, because another 2 more months, which in Jan 2016, all Indo maid salary increase to SGD550. She even told my neighbour's maid, after she returned to SG in Jan 2016, on top of SD550, she can asked for more than that SGD550 as she is EX-SG maid.
Is our government really doing the right thing???? See what happen now!!! -
Stupid lor… come back again…another 6 months loan ->working for agent.
Please tell her this. $500 × 6 = $3000.
$3000 ÷ $50 = 60 months
5 yrs work…
What a smart move.
I hv a ex maid realised this before leaving to airport. After understand from a senior Maid who work for 10 yrs.
I told her too late is yr choice.
Increase in salary is due to agency or pressure from other government, or Sin government happily propose to increase???
Sorry i miss out this news.
Everybody forget we hv a strongest currency vs other countries …After convert, maid r earning more.
But in actual fact not… why??
Spend on Samsung, apple, phone cards, … agent…
Turn few rounds…old…zero saving. Heart broken being cheated by man here…
Sometime it is pity they dun understand what is the consequences… -
with the increase in salary demanded by their govt, more indonesian maids will be up to monkey tricks.
when these maids work in HK, many have no savings.
weekly sunday off, maids go shopping and yak on mobile phone. so even though earn more, but in the end no savings. -
Hi, Janet,
My ex maid ever shared with me on her kampung friend who work in Hk.
For 4 yrs, she only call on first year. Send money once on 1st year.
Never return to indo.
Sound like a lost girl in HK.
4 yrs later she return to kampung using motor bike from main city n no money to pay.
Mother need to pay the driver. Fyi, only those who r poor will take bike as "taxi".
No saving. Mum keep scolding the girl and she is lost.
Seem like my ex maid shld learn a lesson. No… she was the one who act crazy in the morning to escape from my house.
Reason… want to go for 4 days off n free usage of hp. Unlimited out anytime go shopping…
Is her own future.
Good she was out before harm my boy. -
Hi, I have a helper to trf. She is fr Indonesia and 37yrs old with 1 son. She has been with us for 1.5 yrs and her previous employer for 5 yrs.
Good points:
- Very good with young kids and babies. She started with me when my daughter was 6 months. She was taking care of previous employer's 2 kids during her employmemt with them. The mom (a family friend) was sick and hospitalised shortly after the 2nd baby was born and the helper took 100% care of the 2 kids incl the new born as the father was working and spending a lot of time with wife in hospital. She has v close bonds with the 2 kids and v good chemistry with my 2 children too (now 6 and 2). Employment with previous employer ended as they were moved out of SG (now in Canada).
- Good command of English
- Responsible when bringing kids out (my son's foot slipped into MRT platform gap once, luckily she was alert and holding his hand tightly so managed to pull him out very quickly. They were going to enrichment class then)
- Reliable
- Honest (i am quite absent minded in where I place things but they are never lost and always find their way back to my bedside table)
- Resourceful in recycling things for functional uses at home (boxes containers etc)
- Can be stern with kids if need be or tell them if they misbehave.
- not calculative, sometimes will use her own money to buy food for my kids (or certain vege that they want to eat) and will not ask me to pay her back
- does not like to go out even during off day. For the 1.5 yrs with us, she went out abt 5-6 times only (she is entitled to 2 Sundays every month)
Not so good points:
- limited cooking talent (we don't have a lot of time to train her since both of us work)
- she prays everyday (she is flexible in timing and will prioritise kids/chores if need be) and fast during Ramadan (does not affect her work but we tried to let her eat first during fasting period)
- \"loud\" voice(more because of her out going personality... Basically she is not the \"demure\" kind)
- if u travel and leave her alone at home, she gets \"scared\", doesn't sleep well and will leave a light on throughout the night.
We are looking to transfer her out as we no longer need FT helper. My boy will be in P1 next year and after school care after that. My girl goes to full day childcare. I will also no longer be traveling on my work (main reason why we took her).
Don't want to send her back as she has been a good helper & I know she just bought land for her family recently. She can be available for interview, pls contact me at [email protected] if u r keen. We will be leaving SG for 3 wks from 6 Dec onwards so would like to trf her before that (again, my poor planning so this appears rushed).
Thks. -
Dear Parents,
We are planning to hire a full time maid to take care of our children (2-1/2 years old and 8 years old). As this is the first time we are hiring a maid, appreciate if someone can recommend good agencies to us.
As we are staying in the west area, is it better for us to contact maid agencies near our home?
Have seen some positive reviews of maid agencies that were located in the East, but guess much time will be spent on traveling to these maid agencies.
In addition, we are thinking of installing webcams / CCTV (probably with the ability to monitor from our phones) in our living rooms and bedrooms. Please advise on estimated cost and provide some recommendations if possible.
Thank you in advance for all the help!
KSDad12:
Hi KSDad12,Dear Parents,
We are planning to hire a full time maid to take care of our children (2-1/2 years old and 8 years old). As this is the first time we are hiring a maid, appreciate if someone can recommend good agencies to us.
As we are staying in the west area, is it better for us to contact maid agencies near our home?
Have seen some positive reviews of maid agencies that were located in the East, but guess much time will be spent on traveling to these maid agencies.
In addition, we are thinking of installing webcams / CCTV (probably with the ability to monitor from our phones) in our living rooms and bedrooms. Please advise on estimated cost and provide some recommendations if possible.
you can try calling 8660 5975/9654 6773, He was the person who liase with me, what I like is that he do home service. he came to my house to go through the biodatas as well and they also bring the maid to my place to my place after she arrive. its convenient for me as I have to take care of my kids, difficult for me to travel around.
As for the camera, sorry i cant help.
Good luck!
Sam-wong:
Hi I am interested too. Mind sharing the agency name please? TIA.
Hi KSDad12,KSDad12:
Dear Parents,
you can try calling 8660 5975/9654 6773, He was the person who liase with me, what I like is that he do home service. he came to my house to go through the biodatas as well and they also bring the maid to my place to my place after she arrive. its convenient for me as I have to take care of my kids, difficult for me to travel around.
As for the camera, sorry i cant help.
Good luck!
Hi KSDad12,
I have been to big and small agencies. Actually, fees add up to be about the same. Reason for changing is my previous agent left and the bigger maid agency’s bios are all quite old. Maybe because I searched at the wrong timing, near Hari Raya period. So I went to smaller agencies which I kind of regret now. Usually their maid transfer period is very short, some only within 3 months period. Even if you want to change maid, smaller agency bios are much lesser. So sometimes leave you with lesser choice. I might go back to my old maid agency, Best Home if my current one does not work out for me. Maybe I change branch and get more experienced agent. But usually, the difference in good and not so good maid agency lies in the after sales support. It is not true that smaller ones give more personalised services.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.