shine_fs:
Other than this, does she have any good?Am so angry this morning, again my maid can't wake up. This is the 6 times in 6 mths for her. :x
Tell me what should I do?
If not, send her away!
I also had one, alarm clock next to her also don't wake up.
Switched on the lights, she used blanket to cover her head & refused to wake up. Thank God she's gone now.
Basically, she has no interest to work.
As such, to prevent further \"vomits\", she's gone...... -
shine_fs:
Maybe she din sleep well, still homesick? Or her alarm clock fail her?Am so angry this morning, again my maid can't wake up. This is the 6 times in 6 mths for her. :x
Tell me what should I do? -
If your maid sleeps early at night, there is no excuse why she oversleep. one alarm not enough, get a few more.Does she have a alarm clock???
With her waking up late, does it have any repercussions????
Eg. My P3 is in AM session this year. Since beginning of the year, there are 2 incidents where my maid and girl overslept and missed the bus.
The last time it happened (few weeks back). I told her off (I seldom do that as I feel that she is an adult) that when things like that happen, there will be alot of other issues. Eg. hubby need to drive girl to school (fortunately 10 mins drive), our K1 will be late and we will be late for work. She said that dunno what happened to alarm clock,etc.... to me that is just a lame excuse. I don't believe in alarm clock selective breakdown. -
cmm:
During weekday she wakes up around 530am and sleeps around 1030pm.
What time is your maid supposed to wake up? Does she get enough sleep? Mine goes to her room around 10pm (not sure what time she sleeps though lights out around 10mins later) and wakes up ard 6.30am (slightly later over the weekends). I gave her an alarm clock to use. Not sure if she uses it, but so she has no excuse to oversleep.shine_fs:
Am so angry this morning, again my maid can't wake up. This is the 6 times in 6 mths for her. :x
Have you had a word with her on your expectations that she shld wake up on time so as not to disrupt everyone else's routine? What was her response?
During weekend she wakes up at 630am to 7am and sleeps around 1030pm. I went thu' the time table with her on the 1st day she was here.
I gave her an alarm clock. I talked to her already, but seems no effect leh...... -
lovekidsverymuch:
I told her last mth when she overslept that will buy a big alarm clock for her. But this morning I told her will buy two big alarm clocks for her and will be using her own pocket money to pay for the alarm clocks. :idea:
Give her a BIG ALARAM CLOCKshine_fs:
Am so angry this morning, again my maid can't wake up. This is the 6 times in 6 mths for her. :x
eyktay:
She have some good points, that's why I still keep her till now. If not I will send her back 3 mths ago lor.....but if she can't improve or change, she make me no choice to send her back to her home town.
Other than this, does she have any good?shine_fs:
If not, send her away!
I also had one, alarm clock next to her also don't wake up.
Switched on the lights, she used blanket to cover her head & refused to wake up. Thank God she's gone now.
Basically, she has no interest to work.
As such, to prevent further \"vomits\", she's gone...... -
pineapple tarts:
6 mths still homesick? I asked her to call back her mother, she don't want.
Maybe she din sleep well, still homesick? Or her alarm clock fail her?shine_fs:
Alarm clock fail her, :lol: will buy 2 bigger 1 for her... -
shine_fs:
Thing is, are you sure she's really sleeping at 1030? Not chatting on the phone/reading book/what not?
She have some good points, that's why I still keep her till now. If not I will send her back 3 mths ago lor.....but if she can't improve or change, she make me no choice to send her back to her home town.
Couple of times, my godma's ex-maid busily chatting deep into the night...and cos she was so loud, even the whole family kena disturbed. end up next morning I think the maid cannot wake up.
My ex-maid, she gets to retire to her room at 8.30pm. What she do, I don't want to see. She wakes up about 5.30am. Still she can get dark eye circles (no phone, she probably praying/reading)....can pengz. -
shine_fs:
Put at different spot....but that may mean the whole house wake up with her.
6 mths still homesick? I asked her to call back her mother, she don't want.
Alarm clock fail her, :lol: will buy 2 bigger 1 for her...
I think eyktay's one is classic....still can cover blanket over head. Win liao. -
shine_fs:
Sonehow, I've a feeling that she's not taking you seriously enough to change even after you've spoken to her about this. And the fact that she's still new (just 6mths into the job) and already overslept 6 times....wowI went thu' the time table with her on the 1st day she was here.
I gave her an alarm clock. I talked to her already, but seems no effect leh......
I've a tight ship to run too and fully understands how disruptive it is just because maid oversleeps.
If I were you, I would set aside time to have a serious talk with her about this. Tell her plainly what your expectations are in no uncertain terms. Let her know that she needs to change, else her services may be terminated. If she's serious about her work, she will change. If not, no point keeping her cos this speaks volumes about her working attitude.
JMHO.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.