Good food at Toa Payoh / HDB Hub
Come share your favourite food hunts in Toa Payoh including the HDB Hub.

chicken rice near to TPY library. cheap and good.
The hawker centre in Lor 7 (where the cheap mixed vegetables rice is located) has the following stalls that sell very good food:
1. Beef noodle (next to the original mixed vegetable rice stall)
2. Oyster omelette
3. Fish ball noodles
4. Turtle soup
In addition, there is one stall selling Indonesia-style grilled chicken. The stall was in the first series of \"Buzzing Cashier\" (Qiang Tan Da Xing Dong).
The hawker centre in Lor 1 (Blk 127) also has a very famous carrot cake stall (#02-30). :drool: -
from what i know,The hawker centre in Lor 7 (where the cheap mixed vegetables rice is located) has the following stalls that sell very good food:
2. Oyster omelette
they are closed on Mondays.
other days, they only open shop after 3pm. -
There is more than one fried carrot cake stall in this HC.
The hawker centre in Lor 1 (Blk 127) also has a very famous carrot cake stall (#02-30). :drool:
U r referring to Chey Sua carrot cake stall, rite?
Very good indeed but also very oily.
Other good food here:
1. 'Come daily' fried hokkien mee
2. Fishball noodles
3. Teochew pau
4. Fish soup; though std has dropped.
:celebrate: -
Yes, agree that the Teochew pau there is very good! Love the kong bak pau, siew mai, small pau and 'char siew rice':rahrah:
There is more than one fried carrot cake stall in this HC.qms:
The hawker centre in Lor 1 (Blk 127) also has a very famous carrot cake stall (#02-30). :drool:
Very good indeed but also very oily.
Other good food here:
1. 'Come daily' fried hokkien mee
2. Fishball noodles
3. Teochew pau
4. Fish soup; though std has dropped.
:celebrate: -
Yes, if my interpretation of Chey Sua (Qing Shan) is correct. The three sisters helm the stall, right?Way2GO:
Nice, but the pau very small, hor? How many do you eat each time?3. Teochew pau
There's a coffee shop at blk 95, lor 4 - the fish and chips there is simply delicious!
:drool: :drool: :drool: -
For me, it is precisely the small size that I like, easy to eat, 2 bites, kau teem! :lol:Way2GO:
Yes, if my interpretation of Chey Sua (Qing Shan) is correct. The three sisters helm the stall, right?Way2GO:
Nice, but the pau very small, hor? How many do you eat each time?3. Teochew pau
how's the kong bak pau as compared to west lake's?
Yes, agree that the Teochew pau there is very good! Love the kong bak pau, siew mai, small pau and 'char siew rice':rahrah:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.