2016 PSLE Discussions (Born in 2004)
janet88:
We are looking forward..last paper soon.. PTM need to wear mask liao
after a written exam, brain cells already burnt...if still tell her to revise, it would be too cruel.MrsKiasu:
Thanks Janet..yeah good to let your dd take a small break. My dd went to a \"reversed\" mood last weekend till I was like :frustrated: can only tell myself that it is really her luck that this is not psle for her.
take a break...then we can get some work done :evil:
son is very stressed and i am making sure he doesn't get burnt out.
MrsKiasu:
2moro english paper 2...daughter is doing homework for math & science now
janet88:
Same. My DD still has homework to do during this exam period :siao:
2moro english paper 2...daughter is doing homework for math & science nowMrsKiasu:

I think it’s crazy that the day before SA1 english paper 2, there is still homework. Although nothing much can be done for English paper 2, I still want some time to go through grammar and other mistakes she has made.
Anyway, I wrote a note to the subject teacher to allow daughter to hand in next week…planning to use science paper as revision for SA next Monday. -
Yahlor, still given homework. I said don't care, no need to do lor :siam:
sleepy:
Ya, the teachers always give even more homework just before the exams. AS IF they can be marked and go through them ALL before the actual Papers. More harm than good. :stompfeet:
No time for concrete revision with dd. Just have to let her rough it out and see the results. I am bracing for it to start on Monday. 5 consecutive papers in a row :faint: -
randwick:
sleepy:
Ya, the teachers always give even more homework just before the exams. AS IF they can be marked and go through them ALL before the actual Papers. More harm than good. :stompfeet:
No time for concrete revision with dd. Just have to let her rough it out and see the results. I am bracing for it to start on Monday. 5 consecutive papers in a row :faint:
Fortunately my DS's teachers did not give any homework this entire week. Had a bit of time to do some quick revision...
2 more days to go next week and that will be the SA1.... -
randwick:
a bit nuts right? just before SA1, at least give the kids some breathing space :slapshead: i don't want to hold high hopes for this mid year as there was no concrete revision on my side...but this june holiday, i will insist on doing revision at home, from scratch.sleepy:
No time for concrete revision with dd. Just have to let her rough it out and see the results. I am bracing for it to start on Monday. 5 consecutive papers in a row :faint: -
janet88:
a bit nuts right? just before SA1, at least give the kids some breathing space :slapshead: i don't want to hold high hopes for this mid year as there was no concrete revision on my side...but this june holiday, i will insist on doing revision at home, from scratch.[/quote]randwick:
[quote=\"sleepy\"]Yahlor, still given homework. I said don't care, no need to do lor :siam:
No time for concrete revision with dd. Just have to let her rough it out and see the results. I am bracing for it to start on Monday. 5 consecutive papers in a row :faint:
Agreed...month of June is for effective revision on content and practise papers...otherwise once school reopens, not much time left...telling myself to remind DS that time is not on our side. Must make the best out of it. -
mn_1704:
i don't plan to do practice papers for june...but math from chap 1 and science from lower block. time is very precious next month...in fact right after SA1. plan to give her 3 days rest and then we go full throttle.
Agreed...month of June is for effective revision on content and practise papers...otherwise once school reopens, not much time left...telling myself to remind DS that time is not on our side. Must make the best out of it.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.