Travel: Japan - General
found it:
http://www.hyperdia.com/
http://www.jorudan.co.jp/english/norikae/
Airport transfers:
http://www.limousinebus.co.jp/en/ -
wow..wow...thank you all for the great tips..ok for hotel which one is nearer to the train station, Sunshine City (Ikebukuro) or Shinagawa Prince Hotel (Shinagawa), will also try to find out more from the web. Phew free and easy but not so easy leh..
babyjc: u stayed in Shinagawa Prince Hotel before? How far is the walk to the train station, don't think my 7yr old DS will walk after a day of walking
if we stay 3 lanes away from the station.
once again thanks all for the tips.. -
Shinagawa Prince and Prince Shinagawa are 2 different hotels.
The one that is nearer Shinagawa station is Prince Shinagawa...
7 yr old... hmm... my girl was 6... every little bit helps... there'll be heaps of walking
mckenzy: thanks for the great tips againโฆSpoke to DH and he agreed that we shld stayed near to Disneyland if we are planning 2-3 days thereโฆand cost is definately lower than those hotels around Shinjuku area (and strange is that hotels around Shinjuku area they do charge kids above 7 years old). Near to Disneyland hotels for consideration: The Oriental or Palm Terrace.
And now the million dollar question: Do you think 1 day is sufficient in Disneyland? -
No if you intend to cover both Disneyland and DisneySea. You need 1 day for each.
tankee: one day for each enuff? cos i m a kid myself lah...so will be v excited

if you go at peak period, 1 day may not be enough to cover land and sea each. cos the rides will have very long queue, and most time, you will just be queing, unless you dun mind skipping some rides?

June:
tankee: one day for each enuff? cos i m a kid myself lah...so will be v excited

it was enough for us, from park open to park close
important to reach there before opening and head straight for the most popular ride before queue starts to build up. -
Current plan: Mid of Dec, is it considered peak season?
Haha tankee, will sure be there before they open since we must live up to our name: Kiasu parents
anybody knows any lobang on cheap airfares to Japan in June?
MTIA.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.