2016 PSLE Discussions (Born in 2004)
nicnac:
Please share the link. Thank you.New principal list 2017 is out.
janet88:
According to past years' trend, the result date would most likely be the first date of the date range. So 24/11 might be possible.Imp75:
don't forget to pick up your PSLE results either 24th or 25th Nov hor.....
i think it will be released on 25/11. -
janet88:
According to past years' trend, the result date would most likely be the first date of the date range. So 24/11 might be possible.Imp75:
don't forget to pick up your PSLE results either 24th or 25th Nov hor.....
i think it will be released on 25/11. -
either day, I don’t think I want to be in school to see the overjoys or the sadness…or the kpo parents…
Imp75:
either day, I don't think I want to be in school to see the overjoys or the sadness.....or the kpo parents....
I want to be around. In case my dd fail to meet her own expectations.... -
why would u do if you were around? My friend also told me that the teacher told her to go in case kid "cannot think straight and does things stupid".
Imp75:
why would u do if you were around? My friend also told me that the teacher told her to go in case kid \"cannot think straight and does things stupid\".
In my view, it is very important that we are there. The stress that our children go through for PSLE is way more than many 12-year-olds are able to cope with. Imagine if they receive a result that is way lower than they expect and all their friends do well and are jumping around celebrating.
I hope that my daughter won't \"need\" me on that day and that I am surplus to requirements but I want to be there just in case. And I like to think that if she has something to celebrate, she will also want to celebrate with us, not just her friends. -
Imp75:
why would u do if you were around? My friend also told me that the teacher told her to go in case kid \"cannot think straight and does things stupid\".
I will insist on staying. The more the parent should be around...what can the teacher do if they are around? -
Imp75:
either day, I don't think I want to be in school to see the overjoys or the sadness.....or the kpo parents....
I am the kpo parent :rotflmao:
No lah no lah, not snooping around for other classmates' grades lah.
Not polite to ask outright unless they volunteer to tell. The mood was actually quite uplifting. A classmate without any confirmed offer became the highest scorer in class 2 years ago and dd1 was so happy for her friend
I'm there for the statistics
Usually principal will announce the statistics like how many above certain t score 25x 26x 27x (wondering any 28x this year) and also announce the highest t score in school.
Although all none of my business but I kaypoh mah :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.