cooking pot
BigDevil:
:faint: side effect of flu lah....ok ok, cm cm. I only remember the numbers. Must have been scary - inches.....[chortle] :!:
34 / 36 inches?!? :shock:
That's 3 ft wide! You have a whole army to be fed at home? Because the last time I saw a wok that big was in the army! :lol: -
care mom:
Nonstick - I think so. but it's not the tefally type that cannot tahan scratch.
Hi,hquek:
Yup, this is available in OG/Metro etc in various sizes. can wait for their sales to get like 20% off. I think my dad's wok is bit lesser than $90 (either the 34 or 36 inch one).
It is a non-stick wok, not a s/steel one.
i think it was 34 or 36 cm?
My dad used a Tiger wok before - and I recall it costed a lot more. Sad to say, despite rave reviews from my friend, my dad hated it cos the wok warped after months of use...it just wasn't in shape anymore.
And he only cook it on normal cooker hob...not the restauranty type. -
Wow...sounds like your dad is a wonderful cook!Nonstick - I think so. but it's not the tefally type that cannot tahan scratch.
My dad used a Tiger wok before - and I recall it costed a lot more. Sad to say, despite rave reviews from my friend, my dad hated it cos the wok warped after months of use...it just wasn't in shape anymore.
And he only cook it on normal cooker hob...not the restauranty type.
By any chance he runs a restaurant or something where we can try his cooking??
Tiger no warranty?
Buffalo or vita craft got 10 yrs warranty periods. -
Paiseh, the dimension should be in cm :oops:
For s/steel wok, should choose a heavy one (which I equate with thicker material). Usu. 18/10. Anything less than 18/10 is not so reliable.
BigDevil:
Yup, he's one who likes to hone his skills...went to the extent of learning to make 'red wine' for red wine chicken.Wow...sounds like your dad is a wonderful cook!
By any chance he runs a restaurant or something where we can try his cooking??
no lah. he's getting old already. actually sometimes his skills a bit out (too salty etc). But I'm just grateful there's someone who likes to cook, and there's me who likes to eat.
Sorry :offtopic: -
Just a question regarding s/s cookware. I thought s/s cookware takes a long time to heat up ? so it equates to higher gas / electric bill ? Or is there a difference in heating time between the good and the not so good brands ? Sorry for my ignorance because I have never used s/s cookware due to the perception I have.
My mum uses the AMC brand and I think it is very good. They can retain heat very well so food can continue to be cookd even flame is switched off. So s/s doesn't mean higher consumption of gas.
I had bought a WMF saucepan and has been using it to cook my ds porridge. I just realised yesterday that it gives off a certain 'taste' of metal taste when I boiled water yesterday. Wonder will it be harmless???? hv been using it for 2+ years!!! :roll: -
MIL also used AMC. I heard AMC is good but very expensive ni.
dont know how muchβ¦
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.